Lip Balm Collection – Summer 2015

Lip Balm Collection

As of Sumer 2015

So I decided it was time to do an updated Lip Balm collection since my last on was in Autumn 2013 and you can click here to see that post. I am still absolutely obsessed with lip balm but I have been making an concentrated effort to try and use some up before buying more, which has kind of worked. You will notice some of the same products from my older post, but I have used quite a few things up, which I’m proud of. So on to what I actually have now.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (1)

I currently have four different tins of Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. I have the Rosy Lips one, which to be honest I don’t really like and I’m not really sure why I still have it. I have the limited edition Pink Bubbly one which I love and should really use more often. I have the limited edition Queen Bee one which I have used quite a lot and it does have a sizeable dent in it, wvwn if it is no where newar being finished. And the final one is the limited edition Paint The Town Red one, which I really want to try and use more once Autumn is here.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (2)

I have three Nivea lip butters in Blueberry Blush, Vanilla and Macadamia and Raspberry Rose. I think my sister got me all of these. They’re okay, but they’re not my favourite product. They are good for keeping my lips moisturised but because they’re lip butters, I don;t find that they sooth my lips when they’re sore.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (3)

I have four lip balms from H&M. I have the Berry Love and Vanilla Kiss Mickey and Minnie Mouse lip balms. I have the Sweet Pear Mickey Mouse lip balm. And I have the Vanilla Ginger lip balm, which is really nice and again that I want to try and use more in autumn. It also has a really handy flip lid.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (4)

I have the Kleenex Balsalm soothing nose and lip balm, which again I should think on more and use in autumn, but I keep forgetting I have this and never really use it.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (5)

I have three lip balms from e.l.f. I have the SPF15 lip balm and the Strawberry Creme and Vanilla Creme lip balms, which are both really moisturising.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (6)

I have my Body Shop Honey Bronze Shimmering lip balm. I don’t reach for this very often becasue as the name suggests, it’s very shimmery!

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (7)

I have two Lip Smacker lip balms. I have the Disney Princess Belle Tea Party Treats one, which again is really shimmery. And the Vanilla Coca-Cola one.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (8)

I have my Bomb Cosmetics Strawberry Daiquiri lip balm, which I really wish I’d grabbed for more this summer as it have the perfect spring/summer scent.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (9)

I have my Lush Honey Trap lip balm. I really like the formula on this, even if the scent/flavour isn’t my favourite.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (10)

I have two Barry M Cor Balmy tinted lip balms in Rosie Lea and Currant Bun. These both smell amazing and have really great colour pay off for tinted lip balms.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (11) Lip Balm Collection 2015 (12)

And finally I have a Burt’s Bees Beeswax lip balm. This is the peppermint one and I got it in a You Beauty Discovery Box. I absolutely love it and I will be getting more of them in the furture.

Lip Balm Collection 2015 (13)I may be missing one or two which are stashed away in various coat pockets or bags, but these are the majority of my lip balms.

Leave a Reply

