You Beauty Discovery Box – August 2015

You Beauty Discovery Box

August 2015

So even though I haven’t been posting regularly, I never gave up my You Beauty Discovery Box, I just havent been sharing what I got on my blog. Heck, I’ve barely posted on my blog at all. But a couple of the products I have got have snuck into my Spring 2015 Empties post. But as I am now attempting to get back onto some sort of blogging schedule (and desparately hoping some people will still read), I thoight I’d share what I got in my August Box.

YBD August 2015 (1)

So I’ll start with the two items I selected and then go on to the additional free items. The first item I picked is the Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes by Philosophy. This is going to come in incredibly handy because one of the reasons I haven’t had much time for my blog is that I’ve been working away from home a lot recently. And by working away from home, I mean at the other end of the country away from home. So this is going to be ideal for travelling.

YBD August 2015 (2)

And the second item I chose was the TRESemmé Plantinum Strength 60 Second Treatment Shot. And you got three of these, which I’m really happy about. And again they are going to be great for travelling. Especially since the water where I’m working is knocking hell out of my hair. It’s classed as ‘hard’ water apparently and it really doesn’t agree with my hair, which is difficult enough to control at the best of times, so I’m really hoping this helps.

YBD August 2015 (3)

Now on to the free items. First there is a sachet of Gradual Glowing Self Tan from Sienna X, which I don’t know if I’ll ever be brave enough to use.

YBD August 2015 (4)

And finally there was this little book which contains the first four chapters of City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, which is the first book in the Mortal Instruments series. I’m a total bookworm and have already read the entire Mortal Instruments series and the spin off series the Infernal Devices but it’s still nice to get something like this.

YBD August 2015 (5)

Leave a Reply

