Bath Bomb Review – The Soapy Cauldron Strawberry Milshake Buried Treasure Bath Bomb

Bath Bomb Review

The Soapy Cauldron – Strawberry Milkshake Buried Treasure Bath Bomb

So, I ordered some things from the Soapy Cauldron website ages ago but never managed to do a haul post because life has been crazy (in a good way) so far in 2015. But I really, really want to try to get back in the swing of things with blogging. So I thought a Bath Bomb Review would do nicely.

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (3)

I came across The Soapy Cauldron when I was looking at alternatives for Lush (not that I have anything against Lush, but I wanted to try something different). They have a variety of different products and I bought myself several to try out. And as the title says the one I’m reviewing today is the Strawberry Milkshake Buried Treasure Bath Bomb.

This is a larger sized bath bomb, which is half pink and half a creamy yellow colour. It’s just a basic round shape but I love the fact it is two different colours.

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (1)

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (2)

This smelt very sweet as soon as I took it out of the packaging, but once it was in the water the scent was very subtle. It could have done with being a little bit stronger in my opinion, but you could still definitely smell it.

This fizzed away fairly quickly once it was placed in the water. It didn’t turn the water any colour, it just gave it a slightly milky look.

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (4)

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (5)

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (6)

The buried treasure at the middle of the bath bomb once it had all fizzed away was a tiny, bot pink, sparkly soap. And this was very scented and so sweet and strawberry and just delicious.

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (7)

Strawberry Milkshake Bath Bomb (8)

I really liked this Bath Bomb and I can’t wait to try some of my other goodies from The Soapy Cauldron, and I’ll probably be ordering from them in the future, once summer’s over and the weather turns cooler.

Leave a Reply

