Products I’ve Finished – Spring 2015

Products I’ve Finished

Spring 2015

Okay, so this is a collective Products I’ve Finished post from March, April and May 2015. I’m not going to waffle too much here, because there’s rather a lot to get through. I never seem to realise just how much stuff I use until I lay it out in front of me.

Spring 2015 Empties 002

Firstly I have finished five Bath & Body Works PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gels, in the scents Vanilla Snow Flake, Weekend Apple Picking, Spring Poppies and Picnics, White Lily and Lime and Pink Peonies and Pears. I liked them all but especially White Lily and Lime and Pink Peonies and Pears, which are now two new favourites of mine.

Spring 2015 Empties 005

I have finished three hand creams. The first is from L’Occitane En Provence which I got in a You Beauty Discovery Box and is their one with Almond Milk. The second I got from the Body Shop and is in the scent Frosted Cranberry from their Christmas line. I really hope they come out with this scent again this year because I loved it. And the third is from Patisserie De Bain in the scent Sugared Violet. And oh my goodness, this smelt amazing! I will definitely be purchasing this again at some point.

Spring 2015 Empties 007

I have gone through eight different packets of makeup wipes in the last three months. Six of them are my normal Makeup Be Gone Moisturising Wipes from Johnson’s, which remain my favourite. One packet was the Refreshing Facial Cleansing Wipes from St. Ives, but I really wasn’t impressed with them and I won’t be buying them again. And I used a pack of the Halo Eye Make-Up Remover Pads which I got in a You Beauty Discovery Box. Again I wasn’t impressed with these and I won’t be purchasing them.

Spring 2015 Empties 009

I have finished an Estée Lauder Take It Away Makeup Remover Lotion which my mum got in a free set and gave to me. I really, really liked this, but possibly not enough to purchase it on my own because there are other products that I like just as much for removing my makeup.

Spring 2015 Empties 011

I have finished two different Micellar Water’s. Firstly I have finished a bottle of Soap and Glory’s Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water, which you can see my review of here. And secondly I have finished a bottle of Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water for Combination and Sensitive Skin, which I think is my new favourite. I haven’t repurchased this yet because I’m trying a couple of others out, but once I’ve finished them I think I’m going to get another bottle of this.

Spring 2015 Empties 014

Hair wise I have finished one travel sized shampoo and three travel sized conditioners, as I have already had my holiday of this year for my sister’s wedding in May. One of the conditioner’s I used before I went away and I got it in a You Beauty Discovery Box and that is the Dove Advanced Hair Series Youthful Vitality Conditioner for Ageing Hair. Now I wouldn’t class myself as having ageing hair but I really liked this conditioner. And the other three were the Sunshine Shampoo and Sunset Smoother shampoo and conditioner from the Mark Hill Holiday Hair range and I absolutely loved these. My hair does not do sun, sea, sand and chlorine very well but I had an amazingly easy time with it abroad when using these, so I will definitely be repurchasing them the next time I go away.

Spring 2015 Empties 016

I have finished two travel sizes of dry shampoo, both from Co Lab, which I got in a You Beauty Discovery Box. I got one in the London Classic fragrance and one in the Rio Tropical fragrance. These were okay, but they weren’t any better than other dry shampoo’s I have used and I think I’ll be sticking to my Superdrug one. The London Fragrance I was not keen on at all.

Spring 2015 Empties 018

I have finished yet another bottle of my Elegant Touch Nail Varnish Remover. It goes without saying that I love this product.

Spring 2015 Empties 020

And I have also parted ways with my block nail file from the Body Shop.

Spring 2015 Empties 022

I have finished a Lip Smacker Lip Balm in the Cherry Coca-Cola flavour, which is one of my favourites. I would repurchase it, but there is no way that I need any more lip balm!

Spring 2015 Empties 025

I have used a pair of Exfoliating Socks from Footner. I absolutely loved the results I got from these and I have already repurchased and used another pair.

Spring 2015 Empties 027

I have finished a bottle of perfume. This is Incredible Things from Taylor Swift. I absolutely adored this, it was the only thing I wore in February and March.

Spring 2015 Empties 029

I have finished my Garnier Pure Active Fruit Energy Daily Energising Gel Scrub face wash. I really, really liked this. I rotate through different face washes and am coming to the end of some things and I think I’m going to purchase this again. Plus it smells of Grapefruit, one of my all time favourite scents.

Spring 2015 Empties 031

I have finished my Stop That Spot! Clearing Gel with super fruit Papaya and Acai from Good Things. I don;t use spot treatments with enough regularity to know if they do any good or not, but it didn’t do any harm.

Spring 2015 Empties 033

I have finished a small pot of the Day Wear Advanced Multi-Protection Anti-Oxidant Creme from Estée Lauder. Again my mum gave this to me from her free set. And again I liked it but not enough to purchase it. And the packaging really annoys me. For the amount of product you get it could be half the size, it’s really chunky for what you actually get.

Spring 2015 Empties 035

I have finished a tub of Soap and Glory’s Sugar Crush Body Scrub. I absolutely love the scent of this and have already repurchased it.

Spring 2015 Empties 037

I have finished a bottle of the Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Lotion for fair to medium skin. I don’t normally use any form of fake tan and I wouldn’t exactly call this subtle! I only used it because I needed a bit of colour before my sister’s wedding. My Maid of Honour dress was very pale pink, kind of a nude colour with a hint of pink and I looked the same colour as the dress!

Spring 2015 Empties 039

I have finished a couple of makeup products this spring. I have finished my Bourjois Paris Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick in Orange Punch. Too be honest, I only used this a couple of times but my mum saw me wearing it and totally fell in love with it, so she used most of it. I have finished a They’re Real Mascara from Benefit, which I think everyone knows about. I have already repurchased a mini size of this but I have a couple of other mascara’s I want to finish first before buying anymore. I have finished my Benefit Playstick in the shade Spin the Bottle. I go through stages of this being my favourite foundation and it definitely is at the moment, lucky I had another one of these which was half used as well, but I will be repurchasing this. I have finished my Seventeen Stay Time Pressed Powder in Fair. This was okay but it wasn’t my favourite pressed powder, so I doubt I’ll be repurchasing this. And the last makeup item I have finished is my Natural Collection Green Corrector Stick, which I have already repurchased.

Spring 2015 Empties 041

And finally I have finished five candles this spring. Two were from Bath and Body Works, one from Cushty Candle Co. and two from Bomb Cosmetics. From Bath and Body Works I finished a three wick candle in the scent Pumpkin Cinnamon Bun which I like but I was sick of by the end and a mini candle in the scent Rainforest Sugarcane, which I didn’t particularly enjoy. From Cushty Candle Co, I finished the scent Amaretto and Lime, which I really liked, I just wished it were stronger. And from Bomb Cosmetics I finished candles in the scents Sugar and Spice and Starry Starry Night, both if which I loved and would not hesitate to repurchase again.

Spring 2015 Empties 044

Leave a Reply

