Products I’ve Finished – December 2014 & January 2015

Products I’ve Finished

December 2014 & January 2015

So as I mentioned in my last Nails of the Month post, I’ve been having major computer and internet issues since the middle of December, and it’s still patchy now. I’m trying to post once a week, but no promises. And due to those problems my latest Products I’ve Finished post is a combined post for both December and January. And due to that as I dug through my empties bag a lot of the things in there came as a surprise, I’d completely forgot that I’d finished them!

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (1)

So firstly I’ve finished two packs of makeup wipes. One are my normal moisturising ones from Johnson’s and the others are the Yes To Blueberries ones. I’ve already repurchased the Johnson’s ones and I doubt I’ll repurchase the Yes To Blueberries ones. I can’t seem to get anything from the entire Yes To range that works with my skin.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (2)

I’ve finished another bottle of my Elegant Touch nail varnish remover. I’ll always continue to repurchase this as long as I can find it.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (3)

I’ve finished a box of cotton buds. These ones were just from Superdrug. I just use these for clean up when I’m painting my nails.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (4)

I have finished a Bath & Body Works PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel. This is in the scent Crisp Morning Air and I really liked it.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (5)

I’ve finished my Soap and Glory Endless Glove 2-in-1 Moisture Mask & Hand Cream, which was sat on my desk at work following its return from Portugal. I really like this and would definitely consider repurchasing this, but I have a couple of other hand creams I need to get through first.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (6)

I’ve used one sachet of face mask. This is the Sugar & Spice Self-Heating mask from Superdrug. From what I can remember it was nice, but I’m not a huge fan of self-heating masks.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (7)

Back in December I finished the Garnier Pure Deep Clean Foam Wash. It seemed to take forever to finish the last little bit. I have mixed feelings about this face wash, on the one hand I really liked what it done to my skin, or the other I really didn’t appreciate the scent. I was determined that I was going to finish this in 2014 and I was really proud of myself when I did.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (8)

I also finished a face scrub. This is the St. Ives Naturally Clear Blemish Fighting Apricot Scrub for oily and blemish prone skin. This was okay, but I could only use it once a week at most, sometimes not even that as I did find it to be a bit harsh on my skin.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (9)

I finished my Melvita Youthful Day Cream from my October You Beauty Discovery Box. I found that this made my skin a little greasy, so I won’t be purchasing a full size of this.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (10)

I also finished my Germaine de Capuccini Essential Youthfulness Cream from my September You Beauty Discovery Box. I did really like this, but I don’t know if I liked it enough to consider actually buying it.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (11)

I finished another old favourite of mine. This is the Moroccan Argan Oil from Avon’s Advanced Techniques line, I never wash my hair without using this stuff and I have already repurchased this.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (12)

I am parting company with a nail block. I got this in my August You Beauty Discovery Box and have used and better used it. My mum also got me a new nail block as a stocking filler this Christmas.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (13)

I finished one makeup item. This is the Natural Collection Green Corrector Stick. I really suffer with redness on my cheeks and this really helps before applying foundation and I’ve already repurchased it.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (14)

I finished the Dove Fine Silk Caring Cream Bath in the White Orchid and Patchoulli scent. My grandparents got me this in a set for Christmas 2013 and I was determined to finish it before Christmas 2014, which I did. I also really, really liked this and I would consider purchasing this if I ever did come across it.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (15)

And then from this years gift set from my grandparents, bless them, I have finished the Dove Nourishing Body Wash in the scent Pomegranate and Lemon Verbena. This was nice, but I prefer the more traditional Dove scent.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (16)

I finished my Coco Mademoiselle perfume from Chanel in December. This became one of my favourite perfumes in 2014 and I have already got another bottle of this.

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (17)

I also finished three candles, all of them in Christmas scents. The first one was from Primark and was in the scent Cinnamon and Maple. This smelt nice, but ti didn’t throw the scent very much, but then again it was only £1.50!

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (18)

And the other two were both from Colony. The first was in the scent Mulled Wine, which was okay and the second was in the scent Figgy Pudding, which is absolutely amazing and one of my all time favourites!

Products I've Finished Dec 14 and Jan 15 (19)

2 thoughts on “Products I’ve Finished – December 2014 & January 2015

Leave a Reply

