Nails of the Month – December 2014 & January 2015

Nails of the Month

December 2014 & January 2015

Okay, this is combined post for my manicures from December 2014 and 2015. I’ve had to take an unplanned break from my blog due to ongoing computer and internet problems. I had a load of end of the year posts planned, but then my computer played up and I lost everything, including all my photos and drafts and lists of how many nail varnishes I’d used in 2014, which one had now featured on my blog etc and I just haven’t had the time to redo any of them. 2015 is going to be an incredibly busy year for me, so I’m probably only going to be posting one a week or once a fortnight for now. But on to the nail varnish. I don’t have photos for many of these as unfortunately they all got deleted and those I do have are pretty bad ones took on my mobile, but they’re better than nothing right?

So firstly, back at the beginning of December I wore Dollish Polish’s These Aren’t The Droids You’re Looking For over Barry M’s Gold Foil.

These Aren't The Droids You're Looking For over Gold Foil

Next I wore Topshop’s Toot, a lovely red.

Then came the only nail art I had time to do, which was this Candy Cane Nail Art.

Candy Cane Nail Art

Then I layered Models Own’s Southern Lights over OPI’s OPI… Eurso Euro.

And then another red and gold manicure. I paired Wynie’s H011 with Barry M’s Gold Foil. I loved how these looked together, but I havent got a photo.

Then I wore Barry M’s Chai with Barry M’s Twilight on my middle and ring fingers.

Next was Topshop’s Bind, another lovely red.

For Christmas Day I wore Barry M’s Starlight over Accessorize’s Midnight Blue.

And then I wore Starrily’s Comet.

Starrily Comet

Next was Zoya’s Valerie.

And then I wore another Zoya nail varnish, this time Gemma.

Zoya Gemma

Next I wore Nails Inc Sweets Way.

Nails Inc Sweets Way

And then Barry M’s Elderberry as the weather got colder.

Barry M Elderberry

I got a set of Ted Baker nail varnishes for Christmas and the first one I tried was this one in Silver Foil.

Ted Baker Silver Foil

Next I wore Illamasqua’s Freckle.

Illamasqua Freckle

Then I wore China Glaze’s Watermelon Rind with China Glaze’s Dancing and Prancing on my middle and ring fingers. I’m still loving the whole two accent nails thing.

Watermelon Rind with Prancing and Dancing

Next I wore OPI’s The Spy Who Loved Me with Sephora by OPI’s Looks Like Rain, Dear.

The Spy Who Loved Me with Looks Like Rain, Dear

Then I wanted something a bit more colourful, but still fairly neutral, so I wore Yes Love’s G1-2.

Yes Love G1-2

And then one of my favourite ever nail varnishes, Zoya’s Dream.

Zoya Dream

Next I layered Barry M’s Boots Limited Edition over Barry M’s Sugar Apple. I loved the icy effect this gave.

Boots Limited Edition over Sugar Apple

And as the weather turned miserable I wore Illamasqua’s Raindrops.

Illamasqua Raindrops

And for something a bit different I wore Accessorize’s Wyoming.

Accessorize Wyoming

And finally I layered Barry M’s Amethyst Glitter over Barry M’s Raspberry.

Ameythst Glitter over Raspberry

2 thoughts on “Nails of the Month – December 2014 & January 2015

  1. Thank you. I know this year is going to be totally crazy, so I’m aiming for a post a week. I had loads of stuff sorted for Christmas and End of Year posts and then I lost everything and I simply don’t have the time to re-do all of it now. I’m glad you’re still reading 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

