Tag – Warm Me Up For Winter Tag – December 2014

Warm Me Up For Winter Tag

December 2014

I saw this tag on Benita’s Blog, Benita’s Beauty Bits and Bobs. I’m so happy Benita is blogging again, I missed her when she wasn’t. You guys should go and check her out. Anyway, this tag looked like so much fun I simply had to have a go at answering the questions myself.

1. What’s your favourite hot chocolate?

This is a hard question! I love hot chocolate during the winter months and I love trying different flavours of hot chocolate. I don’t think I can choose!

2. What are your favourite PJs, fluffy socks and slippers?

I love any fluffy socks, I’m obsessed with socks in general. And my PJ’s at this time of year are mostly thick and cosy. I don’t really wear slippers, I just put fluffy socks on when my feet are cold.

3. What’s your favourite thing about winter?

I love cold, crisp days which are perfect for going out for walks. And I love being able to see the wildlife at this time of year. And it’s also the season when I get to see a lot of family members and friends.

4. What is your favourite winter lip product?

I’ve been obsessed with the Rimmel London Apocalips in the shade Galaxy recently, such a nice dark berry colour for winter.

5. What is your favourite winter candle?

This changes as I burn different candle but one of my most recent favourites was from Bomb Cosmetics in the scent Christmas Pudding.

6. What’s your favourite cosy jumper?

I’ve been a little bit obsessed with jumpers recently and definitely can’t choose my favourite out of them.

7. What is your favourite scarf?

Again, I don;t have a favourite. I have a couple that I rotate through, but they’re all old ones. I’m in the market for a new scarf. I quite what a plaid one.

8. What is your favourite bath bomb?

So far this winter it has been Northern Lights from Lush. You can read my review on it here.

9. What is your favourite winter scent?

I’m currently almost out of all my perfumes but I have been liking my Body Shop Eau De Toilette in Madagascan Vanilla Flower recently.

10. What do you like about winter?

Seeing the wildlife, clear nights when you can see the stars, seeing family and friends. I like a little bit of snow, not too much. Being able to curl up with a good book with the Christmas Tree lights on.

11. What are your favourite movies?

My favourite Christmas movie of all time is The Snowman, it is required Christmas Eve viewing for me.

12. Do you like snow?

It’s really pretty to look at and play in, but it can be a nightmare when I’m trying to get to work and everything seems to grind to a standstill!

I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but if you want to do this tag, please do. I would love to see your answers!

Leave a Reply

