Haul – Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick and Candy Hero

Haul

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick and Candy Hero

It seems like a while since I’ve done a haul post, but this is the result of a shopping trip with my mum and sister the other week to York. We also went out for a really nice lunch while we were there and had an amazing time. I’m considering doing an Outfit of the Day post from this trip, let me know if you’d be interested. I did buy some Christmas presents, but these are the things I bought for myself. Quite a few of them I am classing as essentials. I think I’ve mentioned before but I’m in need of an entirely new winter wardrobe. I’m down to only two decent pairs of jeans and don’t have many smart casual tops which are decent to be seen in public with, most of the one’s I was wearing last winter are now so worn that they’re relegated to the lazy days spent curled up wearing only zone.

So, starting with Boots. Almost everything I bought here was an essential, minus maybe one thing. That one thing is the new limited edition Vaseline. I do not need any more lip balm, but that isn’t going to stop me! This is the Queen Bee Honeylicious Lip Therapy. How cute is the tin?

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 002

And the rest are pretty much essentials. I needed makeup wipes and my sister convinced me to try the Yes To Blueberries Cleansing Facial Wipes. I haven’t had the best luck with Yes To products but I haven’t tried anything from the Blueberries range so I’m curious to give them a go. And they smell amazing.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 004

I was also out of Micellar Water, so I repurchased my current favourite which is Soap and Glory’s Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water. I love this stuff! Read my review of it here.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 006

I was also almost out of nail varnish remover and repurchased my favourite one which is the Get ‘Em Off nail varnish remover from Elegant Touch.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 022

I was also in need of cotton pads and they were on offer, so I got two packs.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 009

From Zara, I got two jumpers and a pair of jeans. All of which I am classing as essentials. The jeans are skinny, a dark denim colour and have zips at the bottom of each leg. They’re also super soft.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 011

You will know if you’ve read any of my haul posts in the past that I like tops with funky or quirky sayings on them. This first jumper is a grey colour, with metallicy gold patches on the front and the elbows and on the front patch it has a verse on it. I love it so much and I personally think it’s something quite unique, I haven’t really seen any other jumpers like it.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 013

And the second jumper is kind of what I would class as a thick t-shirt. The front is a light grey and the sleeves and the back are black and again it has a saying on the front. That is in white and it’s pretty much styled as a dictionary definition of ‘drift’. It’s kind of over sized and is so comfy. It has a ribbed collar and the cuffs of the sleeves are also ribbed.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 015

My sister and I only ever really go into next to look at the NYX makeup stand. And we both ended up getting a couple of things. I got a matte lipstick and a butter gloss. My sister chose the lipstick for me and we both new I had to get it when we saw the name. It is in the shade Strawberry Daiquiri, which is my favourite ever cocktail. But it is a really pretty colour and definitely something I would wear. And the butter gloss is in the shade Angel Food Cake, a nice neutral shade which looks so pretty.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 017

And now for my purchase from Fenwick. This was something I had not planned on buying. We always got to Fenwick when we’re in York to look at the Mac stand and my sister and I were planning on getting my mum a blush and an eyeshadow she wanted for Christmas. That we got. The sales person helping us was really nice and while we were all talking I mentioned that I was looking for a blush myself, something nice for the winter, a pale pink kind of colour. So she put a little of Rosy Outlook on my cheeks for me and I was sold. My first ever Mac blush, I’m so proud of myself. And this beauty will get me through the winter months and probably spring as well, until summer arrives and I go back to my more coral blushes.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 019

And finally a trip to York is not complete without visiting Candy Hero, an American sweet shop. I treated myself to a Chocolate Frog. I love the idea of Harry Potter sweets, there’s just something so magical about it.

Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick, Candy Hero Haul Nov 14 021

3 thoughts on “Haul – Boots, Zara, Next, Fenwick and Candy Hero

Leave a Reply

