Nails of the Month – November 2014

Nails of the Month

November 2014

So, once again I’ve worn quite a lot of nail varnish this month. Once again mostly thanks to my peel off basecoat.

The first nail varnish I wore was Lac Attack’s Beauxbatons Academy, one of my all time favourite nail varnishes. You can see my review of it by clicking here.

Lac Attack Beauxbatons Academy

Then I wore Lovely Girl’s 1603 with OPI’s Servin’ Up Sparkle on my middle and ring finger.

Lovely Girl 1603 with Servin' Up Sparkle

Then for my Firework Night manicure I wore Dollish Polish’s I Volunteer As Tribute over A-England’s Camelot. I don’t actually have a picture of this though.

Next I wore Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine’s Chilli.

Barry M Chilli

Then came my Doctor Who Nail Art. You can click here to see how I created this design.

Doctor Who Nail Art (2)

Then I wore China Glaze’s It’s Alive.

China Glaze It's Alive

And then I wore Wynie’s C037. I’m still loving the nail varnishes I bought in Portugal this summer, which now seems like a really long time ago.

Wynie C037

And next I wore Butter London’s Fiddlesticks, which was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List.

Butter London Fiddlesticks

Then I wore Barry M’s Burgundy Croc Effect over Mustard from their Gelly Hi-Shine range. Once I put this on, it totally reminded me of Gryffindor, but that wasn’t the plan when I was painting my nails. And my camera kind of messed with the colour on my nails, it looked more like how it looks in the bottle on the photo.

Burgundy Croc Effect over Mustard

Next was my Pudsey Bear Nail Art. You can click here to see how I created this look.

Pudsey Bear Nail Art (2)

The I wore OPI’s Silent Stars Go By a textured nail varnish, which I wore with Topcoat.

OPI Silent Stars Go Buy (with topcoat)

Then I wore OPI’s Lights of Emerald City which was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List over Barry M’s Cardamon. I loved this glitter but didn’t really like the colour I wore it over in the end.

Lights of Emerald City over Cardamon

Next I wore Topshop’s Bind.

Topshop Bind

And then I wore OPI’s Muppets World Tour. I was kind of disappointed with this nail varnish though.

OPI Muppets World Tour

Then I wore OPI’s Snow Globetrotter over Barry M’s Chai. I love this glitter, it is amazing.

Snow Globetrotter over Chai

I loved Snow Globetrotter so much that I immediately wore it again, layering it over Topshop’s Toot. And I apologise for the bad photo, it was took at my first ever away match following my football team (who pay in red and white) and I started to pick at it due to nerves and just about remembered to take a photo before it was ruined!

Snow Globetrotter over Toot

Next came my Autumn Sunset manicure, which I loved so much I done a Nail of the Day post about it.

Autumn Sunset (3)

Then I wore OPI’s My Dogsled Is A Hybrid. I love this colour, it’s incredible.

OPI My Dogsled Is A Hybrid

And the last nail varnish I wore this month was Essie’s To Buy Or Not To Buy. I wish the shimmer in this showed more while I was wearing it.

Essie To Buy Or Not To Buy

10 thoughts on “Nails of the Month – November 2014

  1. These are gorgeous! I can’t believe how many styles you went through! I think my favourite shade of them all is Fiddlesticks, but I love your accidental Gryffindor and Cute Pudsey Bear designs! Xx

  2. Chilli has been one of my favourite nail varnishes this month. I was going to use it again but I’ve lent it to my mum and not had it back yet when she saw me wearing it! xxx

  3. Accidental Gryffindor designs are fun 🙂 And I loved how my Pudsey Bear nails turned out, Pudsey is so cute! I’d been saving Fiddlesticks to wear closer to Christmas and I could finally wait no longer. Butter London nail varnishes are on the expensive side, but they’re definitely worth it in my opinion. xxx

  4. Theyre always the ones i hover around in Boots! So pretty! But I think you do have to buy them for an occasion – like you have for Christmas. Otherwise it gets very expensive! Xx

  5. My mum borrows my nail varnish all the time. I could get it back at any time I want, but I have so many other nail varnishes to use that I don’t need to get this one back straight away! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

