Nail of the Day – 27/11/2014

Nail of the Day

27/11/2014

Now, I don’t usually do Nail of the Day posts, instead sticking to my Nails of the Month posts. But I simple couldn’t wait to share this look. I’m calling it either an Autumn Sunset or a Autumn Gradient.

Autumn Sunset (1)

So I created this look using some of my new Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine nail varnishes, you can see my haul post of them here.

I started with Mustard as my base colour.

And then with a makeup sponge I sponged Cocoa, Chilli, Paprika and Mustard over the top to create the gradient.

Autumn Sunset (3)

I think at some point I may try it again but swap the brown for a navy blue and go for the total autumn sunset look.

What do you guys think of how it turned out?

Autumn Sunset (2)

Leave a Reply

