Nail Varnish Review – Barry M Chai

Nail Varnish Review

Barry M – Chai

Barry M’s Chai is from their Gelly Hi-Shine range and is part of their new autumn collection. If you saw this haul post here you will know that I bought the whole collection. I just couldn’t resist.

Barry M Chai

I love the Gelly Hi-Shine range, I just love Barry M in general. Chai is a medium toned grey nail varnish, heading more to light grey than dark and is kind of my surprise favourite of the collection. I currently have it on at the moment with a silver and white glitter over the top and it looks great.

Like all nail varnishes in the Gelly Hi-Shine range it does dry down to a glossy finish, but I always use topcoat anyway.

The formula on this nail varnish is fairly easy to use. I did find it too be a little thick but it’s not difficult to work with. You just have to be careful not to get too much on the brush and then it’s opaque in two coats. You could only do one coat if you use a thick coat, but with the slightly thicker formula I think that may be a little tricky.

I love the brushes on Barry M nail varnishes but that’s because I prefer brushes to be on the skinny side. But like always this is down to personal preference. I have really small nails so I find the super wide brushes tricky to use.

For the quality and the price, Barry M nail varnishes are totally worth the money. The Gelly Hi-Shine range retails for around £3.99 and can often be on offer in Superdrug or Boots. I know I’ll be buying more nail varnishes from this brand in the future.

Leave a Reply

