Nails of the Month – October 2014

Nails of the Month

October 2014

I have worn so much nail varnish this month! This is partly due to getting the Makeup Academy Peel Off Basecoat (you can see my review on it here) which has meant that I have had time to change my nail varnish after work on an evening. (I am rarely in the house before 6.30 on an evening and leave the house around 7 the next morning).

The first nail varnish I wore this month was Glisten & Glow’s Dancing On Star Dust, a stunning micro glitter.

Glisten & Glow Dancing on Star Dust (1)

Then the Halloween Nail Art started and the first look I created were these Frankenstein nails. You can see how I created this look by clicking here.

Frankenstein Nail Art (1)

Then I wore A-England’s Merlin over Essie’s After School Boy Blazer. Merlin was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List and was a lot more dense than I thought it would be so this manicure didn’t really turn out how I wanted it to so I didn’t wear it for very long.

Merlin over After School Boy Blazer

Next I wore Dollish Polish’s One Lifetime With You. I’ve been obsessed with this nail varnish since I got it, I love it.

Dollish Polish One Lifetime With You

Then I wore one of my all time favourite nail varnishes, Zoya’s Dream. I’ll be getting a lot more use out of this during the winter and holiday season. You can see my review on this nail varnish by clicking here.

Zoya Dream

And then a more Halloween type manicure. I wore Lac Attack’s Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes over Wynie’s C047. Purple and orange together just make me think of Halloween.

Wynie C047 with Weasley's Wizard Wheezes

Next I wore China Glaze’s Electrify over A-England’s Lancelot, which was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List.

Lancelot with Electrify

And then I wore a manicure I was obsessed with. I wore Picture Polish’s Darcy on my index and middle fingers, Alanna Renee’s Golden Snitch on my thumb and ring finger and Alanna Renee’s Hedwig on my little finger.

Darcy with Golden Snitch and Hedwig

Then I wore Barry M’s Lady, with a topcoat and on my middle and ring fingers I created a gradient with Barry M’s Prickly Pear and Barry M’s Indigo I also topped the gradient with INM’s Out The Door Northern Lights topcoat in Silver.

Lady with Purple Gradient

Next came my Spiders and Webs nail art, you can see how I created this look by clicking here.

Spiders and Webs Nail Art (1)

And then I wore You Autumn Know by KB Shimmer. You can read my review of this nail varnish by clicking here.

KB Shimmer You Autumn Know (1)

Next I wore Models Own’s Fizzy Cola Bottles and you can read my review of this nail varnish by clicking here.

Models Own Fizzy Cola Bottles (3)

And next I wore Models Own’s Valerian with a topcoat because it does dry to a matte finish but I much prefer the look of it shiny.

Models Own Valerian (with topcoat)

And then came my Dracula Nail Art. You can click here to see how I created this look.

Dracula Nail Art (1)

And then came my Black Cats and Witches Hats Nail Art. And you can click here to see how I created this look.

Black Cats and Witches Hats Nail Art (1)

Next I wore China Glaze’s Ruby Pumps and created two accent nails on my middle and ring fingers with China Glaze’s I’m Not Lion. I wore this when me and my sister went to see the Lion King at the theatre but it chipped before I had chance to take a photo.

And the last nail varnish I wore this month was A-England’s Saint George.

A-England Saint George

10 thoughts on “Nails of the Month – October 2014

Leave a Reply

