Nail Varnish Review – Models Own Fizzy Cola Bottles

Nail Varnish Review

Models Own – Fizzy Cola Bottles

I missed the Sweet Shop collection when Models Own released it this summer. I only found out about it by chance when I was in Superdrug the other day. The Sweet Shop collection consists of four nail varnishes which are scented to smell like classic sweets. The only one which really appealed to me is the one based off one of my favourite sweets, Fizzy Cola Bottles.

Models Own Fizzy Cola Bottles (3)

I’ve been really conscious over the past year or so that I don’t seem to give many British brands a chance. I read so many nail varnish blogs but many of them are based in America and I end up falling in love with something and ordering online. I really am trying to use nail varnishes which are more readily available to me here in England. Models Own have some gorgeous colours and I really should look to them more often when I want something new.

Fizzy Cola Bottles has a mid toned brown crème base which has a load of gold shimmer in it and tiny silver micro glitter. It looks absolutely stunning and really does suit the name Fizzy Cola Bottles, it does remind me of them.

The formula on this is a little thick, which can make it a little bit difficult to work with. But by being careful not to get too much on my brush I got this completely opaque in two to three coats. I often find that Models Own nail varnishes don’t have the best formulas but they are so pretty that I don’t mind working with them. Fizzy Cola Bottles doesn’t have the worse formula I’ve ever used by far, but it is a bit thick and that did make it a little difficult to apply.

Obviously this is a scented nail varnish and I’m not the biggest fan of scented nail varnishes. You can smell this nail varnish when it dries, but only if you actually sniff your nails, so it’s no where near over powering. And it does quite smell like fizzy cola bottles!

I like the brush size on Models Own nail varnishes, but that is down to personal preference.

I used a peel off basecoat when I wore this nail varnish, so I don’t know how difficult it would be to remove normally. It doesn’t have loads of glitter in it, so I can’t imagine it would be too difficult.

I love this nail varnish colour and it’s going to be perfect for autumn. It’s definitely worth the slightly thick formula.

Models Own Fizzy Cola Bottles (1)

Leave a Reply

