Bath Bomb Review – Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb

Bath Bomb Review

Lush – Northern Lights

This is the first product I’ve used from my most recent Lush haul, You can click here to see that post. And I’m already thinking about repurchasing this product, but I’m currently trying to resist because I have other things I really should use up before buying anything else. I think this bath bomb is designed with Firework Night in mind, which makes me happy, because that’s one of my favourite nights of the year.

Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb (1)

This is a huge bath bomb and I was originally going to break this into smaller pieces to get more than one use out of it. But then I read somewhere online that either end if this bath bomb has a different colour and that they obviously combine when it’s put in the water. So since I’ve got plenty of bath products to use I decided to use this whole.

When I put this on the water it did seem to be at least two different colours, if not three, and it fizzes very slowly. This bath bomb smells like one of my favourite bubble bars from the last two years, the Christmas Eve bubble bar.

Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb (3)

It took a little bit of time for this to dissolve, so you get to enjoy it changing colours and it left the bath water a nice light purple colour, not too unlike the colour it was originally, maybe a little lighter. The scent lasts really well as well, without being overpowering.

And one of the best things is that there is little clean up required with this bath bomb, just the usual rinsing down of the bath really. I didn’t find myself needing to scrub at the sides or have any staining when using this. So if I do find myself placing another order on the Lush website this year, then I will definitely be getting another one of these!

Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb (2)

2 thoughts on “Bath Bomb Review – Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb

Leave a Reply

