Nail Varnish Review – KB Shimmer You Autumn Know

Nail Varnish Review

KB Shimmer – You Autumn Know

I bought this nail varnish was Harlow and Co (at the same time as I bought Love Thy Polish’s He Lives In You which I reviewed here). I wanted this nail varnish last autumn but it was always sold out so I was really happy to get my hands on it this autumn.

KB Shimmer You Autumn Know (1)

You Autumn Know has a white crelly base with metallic orange, yellow and magenta hex glitter and very tiny, very thin magenta bar glitter.

You get easily get the white crelly base opaque with two to three coats and this nail varnish is jam packed with glitter. Indeed it has so much glitter that it is a little bit on the thick side and at times it almost seemed like I had too much glitter on my brush at times. But that’s better than needing to fish for glitter. And by being careful to wipe some of the excess off the brush means that you can get a good amount of glitter and the crelly base opaque in two to three coats depending on how thick you do them.

KB Shimmer You Autumn Know (3)

Due to the amount of glitter it took me two coats of topcoat to even everything out completely. Now I used my new Makeup Academy Peel Off Basecoat (see my review by clicking here) when I wore this nail varnish but it has chunky glitter in it, so it won’t be the easiest to remove.

I like the brush size with this nail varnish but as I say in practically every nail varnish review I write, this is down to personal preference. I don’t like brushes which are really wide because my nails are so small.

Overall, I think this is a gorgeous nail varnish for autumn, the colours in it just make me think of autumn. But the white crelly base makes it lighter than the traditional fall colours with all the jewel tones and that just makes this a little bit different and makes me like it all the more.

KB Shimmer You Autumn Know (4)

4 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Review – KB Shimmer You Autumn Know

Leave a Reply

