Nail Art – Spiders and Webs

Nail Art

Spiders and Webs

I felt the need to do some more Halloween nail art. There isn’t anything particularly original about this design, but I wanted to share it with you anyway. This design was pretty easy to create, the webs are a little bit detailed.

Spiders and Webs Nail Art (1)

As always I started with a basecoat and I used A-England’s The Knight. One of the hardest parts about this design was deciding what base colour I wanted. I wanted something Halloweeny, but debated both red and orange before settling on purple. I went with a pale purple colour eventually and I used Barry M’s Prickly Pear from the Gelly Hi-Shine range.

So on my thumb, index finger and little finger I created spider webs and on my middle finger and ring finger I created spiders.

To create the spider webs I used a small nail art brush and a black nail varnish. The black nail varnish I used was A-England’s Camelot. I started by drawing three diagonal lines and then connected them with little curved lines. This can be a little fiddly, especially if your nails are as small as mine.

The spiders are really easy to create. Using the same black nail varnish and a large dotting tool I created an oval shape in the middle of my nail. Then I used the small nail art brush and drew three small horizontal lines coming out of each side of the oval shape and then a vertical line from the top of my nail to the top of the oval. And then to complete the spider I used a small dotting tool and a white nail varnish, I used Zoya’s Snow White, to create two small eyes.

And then I sealed everything in with topcoat. The topcoat I am currently using in Glisten & Glow’s H K Topcoat.

Spiders and Webs Nail Art (2)

7 thoughts on “Nail Art – Spiders and Webs

Leave a Reply

