Lush Haul – October 2014

Lush Haul

October 2014

I just can’t resist Lush when they bring out their collections for the holidays. So I decided that I had to treat myself to a couple of things.I didn’t go too crazy just yet, but if I try anything that I really like then I will consider buying back ups. None of the Halloween collection really caught my eye this year, but I’m not a big Halloween fan overall anyway. But I love there Christmas stuff and I also got two products which I believe are inspired by Bonfire Night (or Firework Night or Guy Fawkes Night, which ever you want to call it) and that really excites me as it is one of my favourite nights of the year.

Lush Haul Oct 2014 (1)

So I’ll start with the two products for Firework Night. This first one is the Northern Lights Bath Bomb. This thing is huge and you will easily get three or four baths out of it.

Lush Haul Oct 2014 (4)

The second one is the same size and shape and is the Sparkler Ballistic Bath Bomb. Because these are inspired by Firework Night I have such high hopes for these.

Lush Haul Oct 2014 (3)

All the rest of the products I got are from the Christmas collection and they are all bath products. This first one is the Dashing Santa bath bomb. I believe this is new this year, I’ve certainly never used it before.

Lush Haul Oct 2014 (2)

Next is the Snow Angel Bath Melt. The top of the product is white but the bottom is completely covered in gold glitter/shimmer. I’m a little bit nervous about using this due to the amount of glitter. But I often think that about Lush products and never seem to have too many problems with them.

Lush Haul Oct 2014 (5)

The Star Light Star Bright Bath Melt is the only product in this haul that I have used before. This was a favourite of mine last year and you can read my review of it by clicking here.

Lush Haul Nov 13 (10)

And the last two products I bought simply because I got drawn in by the cuteness factor. The first is the Christmas Hedgehog Bubble Bar. How cute is he? He kind of melted a little in my package, but he’s still cute. It kind of reminds me of the Bunny Bubble Bar they had at Easter. You can see them in my last Lush Haul by clicking here.

Lush Haul Oct 2014 (6)

And the last product I got was the Butter Bear Bath Bomb. How cute?! I’m a huge animal and nature lover in general, but I love Polar Bears, so I had to try this bath bomb.

Lush Haul Oct 2014 (7)

If you’ve used any of these products I would love to know what you think about them. And if you want me to do a more in depth review of any of these products then please let me know.

22 thoughts on “Lush Haul – October 2014

  1. And that way you can see how much your spending as you go along. I add things to my basket and change quantities and remove things and re-add things so many times before I actually place my order xxx

  2. Love lush! I love your reviews because it helps me decide what to buy and I just like looking at the cute products! My friend actually bought me the hedgehog and I can’t wait to try it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

