Nail Varnish Review – Makeup Academy Peel Off Polish

Nail Varnish Review

Makeup Academy – Peel Off Polish

I first came across this basecoat when I saw I saw this post over on Elegant Ageless Beauty. I’d heard of peel off basecoats before but had never bit the bullet and bought one. But I saw this and simply had to try it. And now that I’ve tried it, I simple have to share it!

H&M, Zara, Boots, Superdug and Candy Hero Haul (6)The idea with peel off basecoats is that you apply it like a normal basecoat, apply your nail varnish as normal and then when you want to remove your manicure, you simply peel off your nail varnish from your nail. And most off the time your nail varnish will come off in one piece.

And I’ll say straight off, this nail varnish does a great job, it does exactly what it says it does. I’ve used this with some really dense micro glitters which otherwise would have took me ages to remove and they just peeled straight off. With no damage to the nails. You do still have to quickly go over your nails with a little bit of nail varnish remover to get any remaining stubborn pieces but all in all it makes removing your nail varnish very easy. But I’m loving this because it saves so much time when I want to change my nail varnish and I will often overlook the glitters in my nail varnish collection because it can be such a faff on to remove them. But not any more! This nail varnish changes everything and I’m going to get so much use out of it in the approach to Christmas when I want to go for all out blingy nails.

For me over here in England, this nail varnish is also easy for me to get my hands on, Makeup Academy is readily available in Superdrug stores. And the price. This nail varnish is only ยฃ2. Which is a total bargain. I couldn’t not try it for that price and now that I have tried it, it is definitely going to be a staple in my nail varnish collection.

A couple of things worth noting though. You only need a thin coat. The first time I used this I ended up with way too much on my brush and ended up with massive globs of nail varnish on my nails, not good. But that was more user error than a fault with the nail varnish. I’ve used this a couple of times and only had this happen to me once, but this is a peel off basecoat, so you may find if you catch the side of your nail you suddenly have one finger without any nail varnish on. However the times I have used this I’ve got at least three days wear out of my varnish, if not longer.

So if you like glitter nail varnish, but hate removing it, you need to try this nail varnish. For only ยฃ2, it is definitely well worth it!

13 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Review – Makeup Academy Peel Off Polish

  1. So will I, it’s amazing. How did I wear glitter nail varnish before I had this?! It saves so much time on removal and now I feel like I can reach for my glitters more than ever ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  2. If you like glitter nail varnish then this basecoat is practically an necessity! So easy to use and doesn’t damage your nails and makes removing glitter nail varnish super quick ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  3. I don’t have any of the Sally Hansen Sugar Coat nail varnishes so I wouldn’t know, but I did use it with a Barry M Textured nail varnish (with shiny topcoat) today and it worked really well ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  4. The thing I like about glitters is that they stay on! I wear them when I need a mani to last but this does look sooo coool! I didn’t realise there was a cheap version of this and will look out for it! Thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

