Body Cream Review – Dove Silky Nourishing Body Cream

Body Cream Review

Dove – Silky Nourishing Body Cream

If you saw my kind of epic Products I’ve Finished post from September, then you’ll know that I’m desperately trying to finish up products I’ve got sitting around before the end of the year and Christmas. And some of those products came in a massive Dove set which my grandparents got me for Christmas. That set included a tub of the Silky Nourishing Body Cream and I simply had to share my thoughts on this. I am totally in love with this product.

Dove Silky Nourishing Body Cream 002

Firstly the size of the tub. It’s huge. You get 300ml of product, which is 100ml more than say a normal size Body Shop Body Butter, which are 200ml. When I first pulled the set out and looked at the tub I couldn’t help but thinking that I would never get through it and that it’d take me ages to use it up. That was only about a month ago and I’m already more than half way through the tub. This definitely makes it good value for money. I done a couple of google searches and it seems to retail for around £4 to £5. I also really like the shape of the tub, it’s kind of an upside down dome shape.

Dove Silky Nourishing Body Cream 004

If you’re familiar with Dove products at all I would say that this has the kind of typical Dove scent. It’s not really supposed to smell like anything in particular, it just smells nice and fresh and clean. I personally really like the scent and it makes a nice change from other stronger smelling products on occasion. Not that I have anything against scented body butters and lotions.

I would say the formula on this is like a thick cream. It’s not as thick as say some Body Shop Body Butters or Nivea Crème but it’s not as thin as a lotion. It spreads in well and sinks in quite quickly, it only takes a couple of minutes at most and it doesn’t leave me feeling sticky.

Dove Silky Nourishing Body Cream 006

Overall I really like this product. Although I received this as a Christmas present, I will definitely consider repurchasing this in the future. Once I’ve finished this tub I have some other body butters and lotions I want to use up but for the price of this and the size you get along with the quality it is definitely something I will bear in mind when I am next in the market for a new body cream.

Dove Silky Nourishing Body Cream 009

2 thoughts on “Body Cream Review – Dove Silky Nourishing Body Cream

Leave a Reply

