Nails of the Month – September 2014

Nails of the Month

September 2014

The first nail varnish I wore this month was Dollish Polish’s I Volunteer As Tribute. You can read my review on this nail varnish by clicking here.

Dollish Polish I Volunteer As Tribute

Next I paired Letitia Well XXL’s 62 with Letitia Well XXL’s 68. The photo doesn’t really show it, but there are some dots on my middle and ring fingers to tie the design together. This was one of my clinging onto summer for as long as possible by using bright colours.

Leticia Well XXL 63 with Leticia Well XXL 68

And that it was announced that the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are expecting their second child, so I decided it was the perfect time to wear Starrily’s Baby’s Blanket. This is an amazing nail varnish and I can’t wait to wear it again. This was also on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List.

Starrily Baby's Balnket

And then I did have time to do some Royal Baby Announcement Nail Art. You can click here to see how I created this design.

Royal Baby Nail Art (3)

Next I wore A-England’s Fonteyn, which was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List. And as with most A-England nail varnishes, this is pretty much a one coat nail varnish.

A-England Fonteyn

Then Dad and I went to watch the Non League Football Club we support, Billingham Synthonia. The play in white and green quarters, so I done this Nail Art inspired by their kit. I didn’t have time to use striping tape, so I done the squares free hand.

Billingham Synthonia Kit Nail Art

Next I wore OPI’s Alcatraz… Rocks with topcoat, because I don’t like the feel of the textured finish. This is a stunningly gorgeous nail varnish and you can read my review on it by clicking here.

OPI Alcatraz... Rocks (with topcoat) (2)

Then I decided that I wanted glitter and lots of it! So I wore China Glaze’s This Is Tree-Mendous  and created an accent nail with China Glaze’s Water You Waiting For. Both of these were on my Unfeatured Nail Varnishes List.

This Is Tree-Mendous with Water You Waiting For

Next I wore Accessorize’s School Skirt and created two accent nails in a plaid design based on this tutorial by Hannah Rox nails. I’m really loving the two accent nails look at the moment.

School Skirt with Plaid

Sticking with the two accent nails look I then wore Lovely Girl’s 1205 with Essie’s After School Boy Blazer on my accent nails. After School Boy Blazer was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnishes List and I have completely fallen in love with it. And I loved this colour combination together.

Lovely Girl 1205 with After School Boy Blazer

And then came my Ryder Cup Nail Art. You can click here to see how I created this design.

Ryder Cup 2014 Nail Art (1)

Next I wore Love Thy Polish’s He Lives In You, a new nail varnish to my collection. You can read my review on this nail varnish by clicking here.

Love Thy Polish He Lives In You

And then I wore another new nail varnish to my collection, Revlon Parfumerie’s Wintermint.

Revlon Parfumerie Wintermint

And the final nail varnish I wore in September was Nails Inc’s Victoria. I only really got this because it’s my name and it was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List, but I really enjoyed wearing this nail varnish. This was a really hard nail varnish to photograph. Because it’s so dark it looked black on many of my photos.

Nails Inc Victoria

Leave a Reply

