Products I’ve Finished – September 2014

Products I’ve Finished

September 2014

I’ve been on a huge must finish a load of half used up products by the end of the year kick recently and I’ve done really well. The result? This Products I’ve Finished post is going to be epic. I’ve used up so many products this month that I barely know where to start. But I really do need to get through some of the products which are cluttering up my shelf. Mainly because a) it’ll save me money in the run up to Christmas and b) I’ll probably get new products as Christmas gifts. And as you’ll see from this post, I’m still using up last years Christmas gifts!

Products I've Finished September 2014 (1)

Right, so I’ll start with makeup wipes. These are the Johnson’s Refreshing makeup wipes. Usually I prefer the Moisturising ones from Johnson’s but my mum bought a twin pack for us when we went to Portugal and obviously she got the one’s she prefers.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (2)

I’ve finished three Bath & Body Works PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gels this month. These are in the scents Maui Sunset, Mango Hibiscus and Merry Cherry Love.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (3)

I’ve finished my Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water All In 1. This is a really good product but my new love is my Soap and Glory Micellar Water, which you can see my review on here.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (4)

I’ve finished four hair products this month. The first is my Percy & Reed Eau My Goodness Shine & Fragrance Spray, which I got in my May You Beauty Discovery Box. The second is my Louise Galvin Sacred Locks Masque. This was a nice product, but a bit of a faff on to use at home and to be honest, my Advance Techniques Mask works just as well. And from Avon’s Advance Techniques Line I have finished my Moroccan Argan Oil and my Heat Protection Styler. I’ve already repurchased the Moroccan Argan Oil, I can’t live without it! And I have another heat protector I need to use up at the moment but once I’ve finished that I would repurchase the Advance Techniques one.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (5)

I don’t usually show deodorant in my Products I’ve Finished posts, but since I featured this one in my What’s In My Travel Cosmetics Bag Post, I decided it should featured in my Products I’ve Finished post. It’s the Dove Go Fresh Compressed Deodorant in the Grapefruit & Lemongrass scent.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (6)

I’ve finished my Bath & Body Works nourishing hand cream in the scent Warm Vanilla Sugar. This stayed on my desk at work and the more I used it the more I liked the scent.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (7)

I’ve finally finished my Tea Tree Foaming Face Wash from Superdrug. It seems like I’ve been trying to finish this for ages but I did really enjoy using this. And if you’re on a budget Foaming Face Wash seems to be the way to go. It seemed like every time I used this it never seemed to go down, it lasted for ages!

Products I've Finished September 2014 (8)

I’ve finished a small bottle of the Body Shop’s Aloe Calming Toner. If you’ve read my blog for a while you’ll know I’ve gone through several bottles of this stuff this year, I absolutely love it.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (9)

In Body Lotion I’ve finished my Johnson’s Baby Lotion, which I use on my legs after shaving as they get really sensitive. And I’ve finished my Bath & Body Works Coconut Lime Breeze Body Lotion, this smelled amazing!

Products I've Finished September 2014 (10)

I’ve finished a shower gel and a body wash this month. The shower gel is the Ark Age Aware Skincare Lounging Shower Gel I got in my September You Beauty Discovery Box. And the body wash is the Dove Silk Glow Nourishing Body Wash. I got this is a massive Dove set my grandparents got me for Christmas, which I really need to use up, it’s sat in my wardrobe for most of the year and I’m now only just getting round to using the products, and loving a lot of them.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (11)

I’ve used one face mask sachet this month. This is the Superdrug Fruit Sorbet Antioxidant Peel-Off Mask. This was really nice and I’m glad I’ve got another one to use.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (12)

I’ve finished a tub of the Body Shop’s Vitamin E Moisture Cream. This was a free product with a purchase and I actually liked it a lot more than I thought I would.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (13)

On the beauty from I have finished my sample of the Clarins Paris Beauty Flash Balm. I am seriously considering getting a full size of this with my Boots Advantage Card points.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (14)

And I’ve finally had to face the fact that my Estée Lauder Lip Gloss in Electric Ginger Shimmer is finished. I’ve tried to hang on to this for as long as possible!

Products I've Finished September 2014 (15)

I have finished a Calippo Lip Smacker Lip Balm this month. I used this all summer and loved it.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (16)

I’ve finished three candles this month. the first is a mini size from Cushty Candle Co. in the scent Creamy Vanilla. You can read my review of the full sized version of this candle by clicking here. I’ve finished a three wick Bath & Body Works Candle in Pumpkin Cinnamon Bun and a mason jar Bath & Body Works Candle in Pumpkin Pecan Waffles. These both smelt absolutely amazing, I love the Bath & Body Works autumn candles!

Products I've Finished September 2014 (17)

And the rest of this stuff pretty much comes under the I’ve hauled it so I’ll include it category. So I’ve used my Afternoon Tea sample from Crabtree & Evelyn that I got in my September You Beauty Discovery Box. This was nice, but not really much different from a normal tea bag.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (18)

From my recent haul I have ate my Harry Potter Chocolate Frog, my Birthday Cake M&M’s, my Peanut Butter M&M’s and my box of Junior Mints.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (19)

And from my Sunny’s Body Products Seasonal Box I have ate my Caramel Apple Twizzlers, Caramel Apple Laffy Taffy and my Caramel Apple Milky Way Mini.

Products I've Finished September 2014 (20)

Whew! I’m really proud of myself for getting through so many things, but I know there’s some more I need to finish, so I’m trying really hard not to buy any more new things unless I really need them. Does anyone else get such a sense of achievement when they finish products?

Leave a Reply

