Sunny’s Body Products Seasonal Box – Halloween 2014

Sunny’s Body Products Seasonal Box

Halloween 2014

So I discovered Sunny’s Body Products when I was reading The PolishAholic’s website. And I was immediately curious, and was also in the market for some new hand care. And once I discovered that Sunny’s Body Products ship internationally, I decided to try some. And the best way to try a few items seemed to me to be to pick up the limited edition seasonal box. And this one is Halloween themed. You can find Sunny’s Body Products on their website here.

The box contains six different products in six different scents. And although not all the products are technically full sized, none of them are small! And there was also a few sweets added in, which I’m really excited about because America seems to have the best sweets, which we can’t get over here in England.

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (1)

Firstly we have a Hand Cream in the scent Poison Pie. Like I mentioned, every product in this box has a different scent, and they all smell amazing. But I am hopeless at describing scents, so I’ve took the descriptions from the Sunny’s Body Products website. So this one is described as “the aroma of freshly picked blueberries, fresh cut granny smith apples, smothered in butter, cream, and cinnamon, with a background of fresh baked crust”.

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (3)

Next is a Hand Sugar Scrub in the scent Tricks and Treats. This scent is described as “begins with top notes of pumpkin, persimmon, and apple; followed by middle notes of blueberries, elderberries, currants, orange and cinnamon; and well rounded with base notes of sugar cane and vanilla”.  I’ve never used a hand sugar scrub before and I can’t wait to try this.

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (4)

Next is a Miracle Balm. This is the first of three cuticle products in the box and is in the scent Bite Me. This one is described as “fresh notes of lime and orange sparkle with highlights as they lead to a luscious blend of berry and cherry in a playful scent. Leafy green accents add intensity along with a base of sweet vanilla”.  The scent of this reminds me of cherry coke a little bit.

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (5)

The next product is an Intensive Cuticle Therapy in the scent Boogie Man. This scent is described as “begins with notes of geranium, bergamot, and rich Indian spices; well rounded with notes of amber, woods, and musk”. I’ve never actually used a cuticle oil before, I always use cuticle balm (when I remember to do so), so I’m very curious to try this. This bottle comes with a little dropper and I’m hoping it won’t be too messy!

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (6)

And the third cuticle product is a Cuticle Oil in a roller ball format in the scent Werewolf. The scent of this is described as “fresh citrus highlights sparkle around the floral heart of lavender and ylang in this sensuous blend. An earthy signature of patchouli and spiced wood leads to a base of warm animal tones. Leather and musk balance with balsamic undertones as hints of powdery vanilla complete the blend”. I’m really liking the roller ball format, this may become my new favourite way to look after my cuticles, something I am usually really lazy about!

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (7)

And the last item in the box is a Lip Balm, in the scent Kiss of Death. I love lip balms and this one is really moisturising when it goes on, I tried it as soon as I got my package. The scent description for this one is, ” a scary blend of punch that closely resembles hawaiian punch”.

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (8)

And finally there were also a couple of sweets included in the box as well. I got some Twizzlers in a Caramel Apple flavour, A Laffy Taffy in a Caramel Apple flavour and a Milky Way Mini in a Caramel Apple flavour. Now I’ve heard of Twizzlers. I’ve never seen a Laffy Taffy before and the Milky Way packaging is different to what we call a Milky Way here in England but the actual sweet is slightly similar, even if we don’t get cool flavours like Caramel Apple. So happy I got to try them though!

Sunny's Body Products Halloween 2014 Box (2)

Now this box is available for $22 and shipping to the UK is $10, so $32 in total, which google’s handy converter tells me is £19.70. Which I definitely think is a total bargin. I can’t wait to use all these products and in any wants a more in depth review of any of these once I’ve used them for a while, then please just let me know. All these items are limited edition though and once they’ve gone they won’t come back. So if you see anything you like, I suggest you buy quickly!

Leave a Reply

