Makeup Remover Review – Soap and Glory Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water

Makeup Remover Review

Soap and Glory – Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water

So, towards the beginning of this year I discovered Micellar Waters and have been using them, along with a couple of other products, to remove my makeup whenever I wear it ever since. I’ve been using the Garnier one but had finished my latest bottle of that when I was on the Boots website (see haul post here) and noticed that Soap and Glory now have their version of a Micellar Water. It’s their Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water and I couldn’t resist buying a bottle to try.

Boots Sept 2014 Haul (6)

I’m assuming this is a new product to Soap and Glory’s line because I haven’t seen it before and I haven’t really heard anything about it either. But I am very glad I bought it to try. I’m a big fan of Soap and Glory in general.

I’ll just come out and say it straight. I really, really like this product. This is really soothing on the skin and it removes makeup really well. There’s nothing wrong with the Garnier one which I have been using but I find this one more soothing, probably because it contains cucumber. And you can definitely smell the cucumber in this product, so if you don’t like cucumber, this product is not for you.

This product pretty much does everything you would want it to do. It removes makeup pretty well, although it doesn’t perhaps remove eye make up as easily as the Benefit They’re Real! Remover which I reviewed here. But it easily does it as well as the Garnier one I have been using. If you hold a cotton pad with the product on against your eye makeup for a couple of seconds and then wipe away it will remove it. Obviously depending on how much eye makeup you have on it make take more than one swipe to get it all off. And for me the fact that it does have that clean, fresh scent from the cucumber is a bonus.

This product comes in a sturdy plastic bottle and one thing I have found is that the best way to get the product out of the bottle is to turn it completely upside down before squeezing the bottle to get the product onto a cotton pad. If I don’t do that I’ve found myself wasting product because it doesn’t end up on the cotton pad. The bottle is very sturdy and therefore is not the easiest to squeeze but is my no means hard.

This is pretty much going to take over as my main Micellar Water. There is nothing wrong with the Garnier one I’ve been using but I like this one more. The only thing is that this is half the size of the Garnier Micellar Water and it costs more. But it’s not overly expensive and Soap and Glory is often on offer, thankfully.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Remover Review – Soap and Glory Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water

Leave a Reply

