Boots Haul – September 2014

Boots Haul

September 2014

This is just a small Boots haul as I needed a couple of things. There were so many more things I wanted to buy but I’m currently trying to be sensible and finish up products I already have. I actually ordered these things online because the one product I really needed I hadn’t been able to find anywhere. And of course, a couple of other things did find their way into my basket.

Boots Sept 2014 Haul (1)

That product I really needed was the Elegant Touch Acetone nail varnish remover. I’ve been looking for a bottle of this since I got back from Portugal on the 1st of August and hadn’t been able to find it at any of my local Boots or Superdrug stores, so I got desperate enough to place this order online. And then they were on buy one get one half price, so I obviously got two.

Boots Sept 2014 Haul (2)

I also got a tube of Savlon, since cooler weather is approaching. I always seem to get some really sore patches of skin on my face during winter and nothing soothes them as much as Savlon does, so I’m planning ahead. I think this was also on sale when I bought it as well.

Boots Sept 2014 Haul (4)

The next purchase I am also classing as an essential. It is Barry M’s Matte Topcoat. The matte topcoat I was using had gone completely goopy, so I decided it was high time to invest in a new one. Now I don’t like the look of matte nails very much, but I use a matte topcoat over textured and dense glitter nail varnishes before applying my normal topcoat to get a smooth finish.

Boots Sept 2014 Haul (3)

When I placed this order I had just finished my Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and need another one. But then I saw that Soap and Glory now have their version of a Micellar Water and I had to try it. So this is the Drama Clean 5 in 1 Micellar Cleansing Water. My first impressions of this are that it is a product I really, really like. But it’s early days yet.

Boots Sept 2014 Haul (6)

And since Soap and Glory was also on buy one get one half price I also got the Fab Pore Cleansing Wipes. I’m really looking forward to trying these out.

Boots Sept 2014 Haul (5)

There were so many other things that I wanted to buy to try out as I seem to be obsessed with skincare at the moment, but I managed to resist. I really do need to finish some products first. Plus I know my mum is going to start asking what I want for Christmas soon, so I may ask her for some of the slightly more expensive items I want to try.

4 thoughts on “Boots Haul – September 2014

  1. It was the first time I’ve seen it so I think it must be new. I absolutely love it! It’s so soothing, probably because it has cucumber in it. I’m planning on doing a full review of it in a week or two, but I definitely recommend it! xxx

Leave a Reply

