Nail Art – Royal Baby

Nail Art

Royal Baby

On the Announcement that the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge are expecting their second child

If you’ve read my blog for a while, you may remember this nail art design I created when Prince George was born. With the announcement that he will be getting a little brother or sister, I decided that it was a good excuse to do some more nail art. So I came up with this simple look, which you only need to be able to create dots and lines to create.

Royal Baby Nail Art (3)

This also gave me a brilliant excuse to use my favourite baby blue and baby pink nails varnishes. As always I started with a basecoat, and as usual I am currently using A-England’s The Knight. Then I painted my thumb, index finger and little finger white, I used Zoya’s Snow White and it took two to three coats to be completely opaque. I painted my middle finger baby blue, I used Topshop’s World’s End and my ring finger baby pink, I used Butter London’s Teddy Girl.

On my thumb, index finger and little finger I created a polka dot pattern with my baby blue and baby pink colours and on my middle and ring finger I created two versions of the Union Jack, but with the baby pink and blue colours.

So on my middle finger I created a cross over the blue with white and then added diagonal lines going out from the centre to the corners of the nail to create the basic star shape on the Union Jack. And over the top of the white I used the pink, making sure the pink diagonal lines did not touch the centre of the cross. And on my index finger the pink and blue colours were simply reversed.

An then to complete the polka dot nails I added a little sparkle using INM’s Out The Door Northern Lights topcoat in Silver. And then I completed everything by adding a topcoat. And it’ll come as no surprise to anyone that the topcoat I am currently using is A-England’s The Shield.

I really like how this design turned out and no doubt when the new Prince or Princess is born, I’ll come up with another look.

Royal Baby Nail Art (4)

4 thoughts on “Nail Art – Royal Baby

Leave a Reply

