Tag – The British Tag – September 2014

The British Tag

September 2014

So, I’ve seen this tag floating around on YouTube and different blogs for a while and I thought it looked really fun, so I decided to give it a go.

1. How many cups of tea do you have a day and how many sugars?

Somewhere between three and five usually, I love tea! Whether it be normal tea or flavoured tea, I have a couple of cups of each a day. But I don’t have sugar in it.

2. Favourite part of your roast?

I don’t eat meat and I love the veg with a roast but my favourite part has to be either the sage and onion stuffing or the Yorkshire pudding (and no, I’m not going to choose between the two!).

3. Favourite dunking biscuit?

It’s got to be a Hobnob! They never let you down!

4. Favourite quintessentially British pass time?

Afternoon tea. We don’t have it very often, but it’s brilliant when we do. That or a trip to the seaside.

5. Favourite word?

I’m from the north, so I’m going to go with “canny”. It’s a northern term for decent.

6. Cockney rhyming slang?

For some reason my favourite is Jack Jones (alone). No idea why, but I really like it!

7. Favourite sweet?

A Drumstick lolly.

8. What would your pub be called?

I’m going to be really boring and say The Queen Victoria. Afterall, it’s traditional, I love history and I am called Victoria!

9. Number One British person?

Sir David Attenborough. I think he’s amazing and I still marvel and wonder at all the things he’s seen.

10. Favourite shop & restaurant?

My favourite shop is probably Superdrug and for my favourite restaurant I’m going to say the Magpie Café in Whitby (the best fish and chip place around!).

11. What British song pops into your head?

Anything by Take That.

12. Marmite?

Hate it!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Tag – The British Tag – September 2014

  1. Thanks. You should definitely finish it, I would love to read your answers. Some of these questions were really hard! I came really close to putting Colin Firth for Number One British person! 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

