Nail Varnish Review – Wynie H011

Nail Varnish Review

Wynie – H011

This is one of several nail varnishes I bought while on holiday in Portugal. And although I bought plenty, I really wish I had bought more, especially from this brand, because they are amazing. Every single nail varnish I bought in Portugal was €1, which with the exchange rate is less than £1 per nail varnish. This one is from a brand called Wynie (at least that’s what it says on the bottle) and is in the shade H011.

Wynie H011

I’m not sure what originally attracted me to this nail varnish in the shop, as I’m not really a big red nail varnish wearer. But I kept coming back to this in the store, so for €1 I thought why not? It is the only red out of all of the 23 nail varnishes I bought in Portugal.

When I bought it I thought that it was a crème nail varnish when I bought it, but when I wore it it does have the slightest pink shimmer running through it. Once I’d saw it on my nails I could then see it in the bottle. And that shimmer just makes this nail varnish seem to glow on the nails. Now that I know it’s there, I’m not really sure how I missed it!

The formula of this was brilliant, it was completely opaque in two coats. I could probably have got away with one coat, but I always do two. I also really like the brushes of these nail varnishes, they’re not too thick, but that I’d down to personal preference, some people would probably find them too thin.

Wynie H011

With this being from a foreign country, I obviously don’t know what ingredients are in this nail varnish. However, it smells like a regular nail varnish and I have a few in my collection which smell a whole lot worse.

For €1 I certainly haven’t been robbed and I have absolutely fallen in love with the colour. The formula is great and I can see myself getting a lot of use out of this, especially at Christmas probably. But it’s one of those shades which is good for year round really.

3 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Review – Wynie H011

Leave a Reply

