Nails of the Month – August 2014

Nails of the Month

August 2014

The first nail varnish I wore this month is one of my new one’s and is Dollish Polish’s One Lifetime With You. You can see it in my haul post here. I am totally in love with this colour and it won’t be long before I wear it again.

Dollish Polish One Lifetime With You

The next nail varnish I wore was one I bought while I was in Portugal and is from the brand Wynie. This is in the shade H011 and is a surprise favourite among all the one’s I bought. You can read my review on this nail varnish by clicking here.

Wynie H011

Next I wore Beautifully Disney’s Diva of the Deep, which is on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List. This is a stunning colour, which seems to glow. I was craving something darker, the weather here in England turned cooler in August, you can definitely tell that autumn is on the way.

Beautifully Disney Diva of the Deep

Then came this Genie from Aladdin inspired nail art. You can see how I created this look by clicking here.

Disney's Aladdin The Genie Nail Art (2)

Next I wore L’Oréal Paris’s Marie Antoinette, a lovely pale pink colour, perfect for any time of year and any occasion.

L'Oréal Paris Marie Antoinette

Then I wore another nail varnish I bought in Portugal, Yes Love’s G1-4, a bright green nail varnish packed with neon glitter.

Yes Love G1-4

And next I wore another nail varnish I got in Portugal, Leticia Well’s XXL 62, a gorgeous teal type colour.

Leticia Well XXL 62

And then I went into nail art mode, big time. Firstly with this Jockey Jerseys Nail Art design, which you can see my post on by clicking here.

Jockey Jerseys Nail Art (1)

August means the start of the football (soccer) season, something which I always look forward to. Dad and I are both season ticket holders at Middlesbrough Football Club. I missed the first home game of the season due to having an eye infection, so for our second home game (an my first) I created this Boro Kit Nail Art using OPI’s Coca-Cola Red, Zoya’s Snow White and my striping tape.

Boro Kit Nail Art (3)

Unfortunately, I done my Boro Kit Nail Art the night before the match and then managed to ruin my index finger on my right hand. I didn’t have time to redo it with striping tape before the match, so I settled for having an accent nail on my index fingers with Alanna Renee’s Fawkes layered over OPI’s Coca-Cola Red.

Boro Kit Nail Art (2)

Next I created this Rose Nail Art look. I couldn’t decide what colour background I wanted and what colour roses I wanted, so I done a kind of mix and match skittle manicure. I was really happy with the way this turned out. Sorry for the poor quality photo, I had to take it on my phone.

Rose Nail Art (3)

And the last colour I wore this month was Lac Attack’s Moony, which is somehow on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List. I love this colour. This was a really difficult colour to photograph, so I’m sorry if it’s a little blurry.

Lac Attack Moony

Leave a Reply

