Lovely Girl Haul – July 2014

Lovely Girl Haul

July 2014

So this is another part of my nail varnish haul from Portugal. These nail varnishes are from a brand called Lovely Girl and again they don’t seem to have names, just numbers. I only got four from this brand, but if we’d had the weight in the suitcases and I’d swatched them while we were there, I would have got more! The other brands I bought from are Wynie (see haul post here), Leticia Well (see haul post here) and Yes Love (see haul post here).

This first nail varnish is in the shade 1704. This is a sheer, jelly type varnish, but is completely opaque with around three coats. It is an orangey colour, with very strong red under tones. This was one I was tempted to put back on once I’d finished doing my swatches. I’m quite curious to see how it works in jelly sandwich manicures as well.

Lovely Girl 1704

This next nail varnish is in the shade 1205, a lovely metallic gold colour. I mainly bought this because my mum liked it and she used it to create an accent nail while we were in Portugal. It is a lovely colour and I don’t think I have a gold like it in my collection, so I’m sure I’ll get plenty of use out of it.

Lovely Girl 1205

This next colour is in the shade 1802. It’s a lovely teal colour with loads of silver shimmer in it and it reminds me a little bit of China Glaze’s Atlantis. This by far had the worst formula of the four, but it was opaque in three to four coats. It was very thin and watery though and literally slid of my nails at times to flood my cuticles if I done too thick a coat. Thin coats is definitely the way to go with this one!

Lovely Girl 1802

And this last nail varnish is in the shade 1603. It is a gorgeous bright blue colour. It has a slight jelly type formula but was completely opaque in two coats and looks amazing on the nails. This is definitely another favourite.

Lovely Girl 1603

Leave a Reply

