What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag? – July 2014

What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag?

July 2014

So, now that I’m back from Portugal (I wish I was still there), I thought I’d do an updated What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag post. My makeup collection has expanded a lot since I done my Spring What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag post from my trip to Paris. And also since I went for two weeks, I took a fairly sizeable chunk of it with me.

For face and eye products I used this sturdy, see through bright green bag, which I got from WH Smith and is technically supposed to be a pencil case, but it worked brilliantly for makeup.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (25)

I took with me the Bobbi Brown  Long-Wear Even Finish Compact Foundation in Warm Natural. This is actually my mum’s, but no matter what we do with it, we just can’t get it to work for her. And even she admits it looks better on me, so I’m working on acquiring it on a permanent basis! But I want to see how well it lasts in the heat before I consider spending that amount of money on a foundation. It’s in a darker shade than I would usually go for, but every time I’ve worn it I’ve received compliments, so it must look okay!

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (19)

My Front Cover’s Easy On The Eye Palette in Cool. This is an old favourite and something which hasn’t got the love it deserves following the somewhat rapid expansion of my makeup collection this spring, so it’s seems ideal to take it away with me when I won’t have much other option other than to use it.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (16)

My Soap and Glory Peach Party Multi-Colour Blush Brick with me. I love the colours in this and the shimmer makes it perfect for summer.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (18)

I took my Rimmel London Clear Complexion Clarifying Powder in Transparent, pretty much an essential for holiday makeup.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (15)

And I took my Body Shop Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder in Fair Matte with me. It’s the only matte bronzer I have, so was an obvious choice to take away with me.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (14)

I took Benefit’s Dallas with me, which is probably my favourite blusher at the moment.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (11)

I took my Sleek Bronze Block in the shade Light with me. I love this bronzer at the moment.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (17)

I took the Estée Lauder Eyeshadow in Tempting Mocha Shimmer, which is one of my favourite eyeshadows and which I have hit pan on. It may definitely need to be a repurchase job once I have finished it.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (20)

I also took The Balm’s Shadow/Blush in Frat Boy with me. This is very new to my collection and I haven’t used it yet, I’ve been saving it for this trip.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (10)

And The Balm’s Batter Up Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow in Base Hit Kit. This makes a great eyeshadow base or can just add a pop of colour to your eyelids.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (21)

I took my New York Color Smooth Skin Mousse Foundation in Natural Beige with me. Anyone who has read my blog for a while will know that this has become something of a favourite of mine and I’ve gone through a couple of pots of this.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (13)

I took my e.l.f Natural Radiance Blusher in Shy with me. I’ve totally been about peach blusher this spring and summer but it was guaranteed that if I didn’t take a pink blusher with me, I would want one!

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (12)

I took my sample of the Clarins Paris Beauty Flash Balm with me. I love this stuff and I know I’m only going to get a couple more uses out of this an it will get finished while I’m away. I’m very tempted to buy the full size of this.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (23)

I also took my sample of the Clarins Paris HydraQuench Tinted Moisturizer in Sand.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (24)

I took my Benefit Playstick in Spin the Bottle, an old favourite of mine.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (8)

I took Collection’s Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in Cool Medium with me. It’s okay, but I don’t know if I would repurchase it once I’ve finished it.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (22)

I took my Corrector Stick in Green from Natural Collection to help with any redness, which I have quite a bit of even when I’m not abroad!

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (4)

I took my my Hide the Blemish Concealer Stick in Soft Honey from Rimmel London, which is fast becoming a favourite of mine.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (3)

I took my Barry M Kohl Pencil in Black with me, in case I did want to use eyeliner, which was unlikely.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (9)

I took my Soap and Glory’s Archery Brow Tint & Precision Shaping Pencil in Love Is Blonde.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (7)

I took my Benefit They’re Real Mascara with me, which I like for a no makeup, makeup look.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (1)

I took the Thick & Fast High-Definition Collagen Coat Mascara in Film Noir from Soap and Glory with me. This is fast becoming one of my favourite mascaras but I just wish it added a bit more length to my lashes.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (2)

I took the New York Color Sky Rise Lengthening Mascara in Carbon with me for when I did want something more lengthening.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (5)

And I took the New York Color Show Time Volumizing Waterproof Mascara in Black with me because you never know when you’re going to need a waterproof mascara when you’re on holiday.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 (6)

And then in a separate bag, this one from Primark which my cousin got me for Christmas, I took my nail varnishes and lip products.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 002

I took four nail varnishes with me, but only ended up using one because I bought so many while I was there. The one’s I took were Topshop’s Celestial, Picture Polish’s Honeydew, Picture Polish’s Ocean and Picture Polish’s Sunset.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 004

And now for my lip products. I took with my my Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Strawberry Shortcake, my Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon, my Maybelline New York Color Sensational in Electric Orange, my Lime Crime Lipstick in My Beautiful Rocket, my Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Lovesick, my Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in Honey, my Bourjois Paris Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick in Peach on the Beach, my Rimmel London Lasting Finish Colour Rush in On Fire, my H&M Lip Gloss in Vanilla Glam, my Estée Lauder Lip Gloss in Electric Ginger Shimmer, my Mac Lip Glass in Water Deities and my NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Sydney.

What's In My Travel Makeup Bag July 2014 006

4 thoughts on “What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag? – July 2014

  1. Love it! Very resourceful use of that pencil case too, well done 😉 If only all our Mums could have Bobbi Brown products that didn’t quite work for them! xx

  2. I’ve totally hot pan on the Bobbi Brown, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to get to use the last, I haven’t been able to wear any makeup since I got home due to having an eye infection. The pencil case fit a lot in it, but I put too much in so it was difficult to get things out and things ended up all over the table in my room. But I had my own room so it didn’t really matter 🙂 xxx

  3. Oh naturally, you had to unpack the pencil case! That goes without saying! Haha. Oh that sucks that you have an eye infection, I hope it gets better soon. I managed to give myself one a few years back and it was a bit of a nightmare not wearing makeup! That’s poor contact lens hygiene for you I guess! Get well soon xx

  4. A trip to the opticians and its cleared, but it spread from one eye to the other and I’m a little hesitant to wear makeup just yet. But I can finally wear my contacts again, thankfully, I hate wearing my glasses to work. I’ve also had to chuck 4 different mascaras as I’d wore all of them the week before I knew I had an eye infection and since it spread from one eye to the other I’m totally not risking using them. I’m just glad my They’re Real was pretty much empty anyway, otherwise I would be totally gutted! xxx

Leave a Reply

