You Beauty Discovery Box – August 2014

You Beauty Discovery Box

August 2014

So this is my fourth You Beauty Discovery box and I’m still really impressed with it. You do have to be very quick off the mark on the 1st of each month to order because some things do sell out really quickly. I wasn’t able to place my order until the evening of the 1st this month because that was the day I came home from Portugal so a couple of things were sold out but I’m still really happy with what I got.

You Beauty Discovery Box August 2014 (1)

Firstly I got the Louise Galvin Sacred Locks Masque. I’m always willing to try a new hair mask and I’m going to get a lot of use out of this. Considering it came in a subscription service the size of this is 100ml, so it’s not really “mini” size. I’m really looking forward to using this, my hair hasn’t been in the best condition since I got back from Portugal.

You Beauty Discovery Box August 2014 (4)

And the second product I chose was Eucerin’s Sun Fluid Mattifying Face SPF50. This would have been useful last month before I went to Portugal. But I’m looking forward to using it for those end of the summer barbecues. And I want to see how good it is ot see if I want to purchase it for my sister’s wedding in Greece next year. And again, this is 50ml, so it’s not exactly small, but is a perfect size to go in a handbag.

You Beauty Discovery Box August 2014 (3)

This month was really good for extras. Firstly was this block nail file, which is always useful to have.

You Beauty Discovery Box August 2014 (2)

Then there was a sample of the FaceD 3-Luronics Face Cream Serum, which sounds interesting.

You Beauty Discovery Box August 2014 (5)

And then there was a sample of the Jimmy Choo perfume for both men and women. Perfume samples are always useful to have and I do quite like this scent. I probably wouldn’t buy a full sized bottle, but I’ll definitely enjoy using the sample.

You Beauty Discovery Box August 2014 (6)You Beauty Discovery Box August 2014 (7)

4 thoughts on “You Beauty Discovery Box – August 2014

Leave a Reply

