Products I’ve Finished – July 2014

Products I’ve Finished

July 2014

I don’t have a load of things which I’ve finished this month, I’m predicting that I’ll have a lot more next month because I brought quite a lot of products back from Portugal which are almost finished and my aim for August is to use them up. But I do have a couple of things which I’ve finished in July that I want to share with you.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (2)

Firstly this month I have finished a hair product. This is the Body Shop Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter for Coloured Hair. This was nice and it smells amazing but I have used other hair masks which I like better, so I don’t know if I will repurchase this.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (3)

I have finished a pack of makeup wipes this month. These are the Yes To Carrots Cleansing Wipes. I liked these better than the Yes To Cucumbers wipes from my last Products I’ve Finished post but I like my Johnson’s ones much more, so I won’t be repurchasing these.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (4)

I have finished a Bath & Body Works PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel in the scent Caribbean Escape this month. This was nice and summery but perhaps wasn’t my favourite scent.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (5)

I’ve finished one makeup item this month, which is my Hide the Blemish Concealer Stick in Natural Beige from Rimmel London. I have already repurchased this on a different shade when I was in a bigger store and had a larger variety of colours.

Products I've Finished July 2014

I’ve also finished a bottle of nail varnish remover from Elegant Touch, I use this all the time if I can get my hands on it but it can be hard to find at times.

Products I've Finished May 2014 034I have finished my Daily Purifying Facial Wash from Urban Veda this month. I got this is my June You Beauty Discovery Box. I took this to Portugal with me and although I did enjoy it and it done it’s job well, I probably wouldn’t repurchase it. It didn’t really lather up enough for my liking but I did love the tea tree scent.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (6)

I also finished my Simple Oil Balancing Moisturiser while I was in Portugal. This was on my Products I Want To Finish in 2014 list, but once I started to use this again, I’ve really enjoyed it and I debating repurchasing it.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (7)

Also while in Portugal I finished my Malibu Kids SPF50 sun tan lotion, and had to buy another bottle. And it cost more for SPF50 then for any other SPF, not impressed!

Products I've Finished July 2014

I’ve used two face masks this month. Firstly I’ve used my Pressed Sea Kelp Dead Sea Mud Spa Face Mask from Montagne Jeunesse which I got in my June You Beauty Discovery Box. This was nice and refreshing but it was a fabric mask and didn’t really fit on my face very well, so I think I’ll stick to normal face masks from now on. And secondly I have used a Tea Tree Mud Mask sachet from Superdrug. I’ve used this before and I really like it.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (8)

I’ve also finished three candles this month. The first one is from Cushty Candle Co. and is in the scent Creamy Vanilla. You can see my review of this candle by clicking here. And as you can see from the photo, absolutely none of this product was wasted, I’m so impressed with this candle.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (9)

I have finished a mini Bath & Body Works Candle in the scent Pink Lemonade Pound Cake. I love this scent, if they were easier for me to get hold of I would buy a three wick one in a heartbeat.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (10)

And the final candle is a three wick Bath & Body Works candle in the scent Homemade Cookies. I’m having to give up on this candle, there is still about a third left. It started off smelling amazing and I loved it. I was careful to trim the wicks but about half way down it started to go a weird brown colour and took on a slightly burnt scent which wasn’t very nice, so I’m chucking it. This is the first time a Bath & Body Works candle has done this to me, which is a shame because I was loving the scent at the beginning but I’m now hesitant to buy it again.

Products I've Finished July 2014 (1)

4 thoughts on “Products I’ve Finished – July 2014

  1. I buy all my Bath & Body Works stuff on ebay, they’re something I treat myself too occasionally. I can’t find the nail varnish remover at all at the moment and am currently using the Acetone free version. xxx

  2. If you shop around on eBay you can get some good deals. The only things that are really expensive are the candles, but some of the scents are so amazing that I just can’t resist! xxx

Leave a Reply

