Nails of the Month – July 2014

Nails of the Month

July 2014

The first colour I wore this month was Nails Inc’s Blenheim Terrace. This is a lovely dark peach colour with pink undertones and an almost invisible shimmer in it. This is also a nail varnish which was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List.

Nails Inc Blenheim Terrace

I wanted to break out the neon’s so I wore China Glaze’s Sun-Kissed layered over white to represent the yellow jersey for my trip to see the Tour de France in Yorkshire.

China Glaze Sun-Kissed

I didn’t have time to do any specific nail art for Wimbledon this year, but for the day of the final I wore Sally Hansen Insta-Dri’s Grape Escape with Revlon’s Emerald City, which I thought represented the traditional Wimbledon colours quite well.

Grape Escape with Emerald City

Then I did manage to do some nail art and came up with this look for the Tour De France. You can click here to see how I created this design.

Tour De France Nail Art (1)

Then I decided to play with striping tape and came up with this diamonds and stripes look using Picture Polish’s Honeydew, Picture Polish’s Sunset and Picture Polish’s Lizzie. Sunset is on my Unfeatured Nail Varnishes list. I’ve used this nail varnish loads on my toes but never seem to reach for it for a manicure.

Diamonds and Stripes Nail Art

Then I needed to paint my nails in preparation for my holiday to Portugal and I went with one of my favourite summer looks, a neon sunset. I used a white base and then used China Glaze’s Splish Splash, China Glaze’s Pool Party and China Glaze’s Orange You Hot? to create a sponge gradient. And I totally couldn’t resist taking a photo of this look while holding a cocktail!

Neon Sunset

Then while I was on holiday I painted my nails with Topshop’s Celestial which has been one of my favourite colours this summer. I don’t have a photo of this one as my nails took a beating while on holiday and this had chipped badly before I thought about taking a photo.

Next I wore one of several nail varnishes I bought while I was in Portugal. It is from Leticia Well’s XXL line and is in the shade 67, a bright neon green. You can read my review of this nail varnish by clicking here.

Leticia Well XXL 67

And then I wore another new nail varnish. This one is from the brand Yes Love and is in the shade G1-3.

Yes Love G1-3

Leave a Reply

