Top Five Models Own Nail Varnishes – Summer 2014

Top Five Nail Varnishes

Models Own

As Of Summer 2014

Next in my Top Five series of posts are my Top Five Models Own nail varnishes. You can see the previous posts in my Top Five series by clicking here. I don’t have loads of Models Own nail varnishes, but you can see my collection post for them by clicking here. I am starting to appreciate Models Own nail varnishes more and more, but some of their formula’s can be tricky to work it. But I find many of the colours to be worth the extra effort of a slightly trickier formula. So on to my Top Five Models Own Nail Varnishes, in reverse order.

In Fifth Place is Northern Lights. This is a fine pink and silver micro glitter which can be opaque on it’s own. It’s not often I would wear this as a full manicure, but it does make for a really pretty accent nail.

Models Own Northern Lights

In Fourth Place is Golden Peach. You can read my review of this nail varnish by clicking here. It’s a lovely orange colour which is perfect for spring and summer.

Models Own Golden Peach

In Third Place is Valerian. This is a matte velvet nail varnish but I love this with topcoat, it just adds so much depth you could get lost in it, just like staring at a starry sky.

Models Own Valerian (with topcoat)

In Second Place is Southern Lights. Like Northern Lights this is a fine micro glitter which can be opaque on it’s own. This is a bluey purple and silver colour and unlike Northern Lights I find this colour to be much more wearable as a full manicure, I’m just not really a pink person. This is lovely for winter, it can look very icy.

Models Own Southern Lights

And in First Place is Indian Ocean. You can read my review of this gorgeous nail varnish by clicking here. This is a lovely light blue colour which a multi chrome shift to it which is simply amazing when in the sunlight.

Models Own Indian Ocean (3)

Leave a Reply

