What’s In My Travel Cosmetics Bag? – July 2014

What’s In My Travel Cosmetics Bag?

July 2014

By the time this post goes live I will be in Portugal! Excited does not cover it. Anyway, I’m trying to schedule posts well ahead so that they will still go live on my blog every other day, something I’ve amazed myself by managing since the beginning of the year. (Now I just need to hope people are reading and enjoying them). So anyway, I thought I’d share the things I’m taking away with me, cosmetics wise.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 002

So most of my cosmetics will fit in this small bag with a gorgeous sunset palm tree design on it which my sister got me for my birthday from H&M. And it really is amazing how much you can fit into a bag when you need to! Of course, most of the things are travel size, but still, I’ve got a lot in there! And these are in no particular order, just whatever I grabbed first when I dumped everything I wanted to take out onto my bed.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 004

So first up is the Mark Hill Get Gorgeous! Turn Up The Heat Extreme Heat Protection Spray. My hair goes through the mill when I go on holiday. It’s the only time I ever blow dry it and it’ll be straightened more often than when I am at home, so heat protection is a must.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 011

Also for my hair I have the Moroccan Argan Oil from Avon’s Advanced Techniques line. I use this everytime I wash my hair, it’s great, I’ve gone through more bottles of this than I care to count.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 013

Also from Avon’s Advance Techniques line I’m taking this Lotus Shield Frizz Control which is a leave in conditioner. I’ve had this for ages and I’m hoping if I take it with me I will actually use it for once. And goodness knows I need frizz control!

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 021

I’m also taking my Body Shop Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray with me. I really love the feel and scent of this, ad it’s going to be so soothing and cooling whilst abroad.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 019

I am taking the Garnier Express 2 in 1 Eye Makeup Remover with me. I’ve never tried this before but I really like the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, but that is way too big to take with me, so I thought I’d give this a try.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 008

I am also taking the travel size of my Body Shop Aloe Calming Toner. Anyone who has read my blog for a while will know that I am totally obsessed with this toner. It feels so nice and is so incredibly soothing, which will be perfect for going abroad with.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 037

I have a travel size body lotion from Bath & Body Works in the scent Coconut Lime Breeze. I bought this on eBay (like all my Bath & Body Works purchases) and I love the scent and the picture on the bottle. Once again it’s perfect for holidays.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 017

I have my Olay Essentials Complete Care Plus Everyday Sunshine Moisturising Cream in light. I like this for holidays as it does have SPF 15 in it.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 023

And I also have my Simple Clear Skin Oil Balancing Moisturiser. My skin has been awful recently and I don’t know why because I’ve not been doing anything different and this does seem to help.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 025

I have my Clearasil Blemish+Marks Treatment Cream to help with the breakouts I’m currently having.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 031

And also to help with the breakouts I have a travel size tube of Sudocrem. I just got a pot of this stuff recently but the tube is so much more convenient when travelling. But I now definitely have enough Sudocrem to last me for at least a year!

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 015

I have the Soap and Glory Endless Glove 2-in-1 Moisture Mask & Hand Cream. Because you never know when you’ll need hand cream on holiday. And I’ve only ever used the Hand Food hand cream from Soap and Glory, so I’m excited to try this.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 006

I have my Daily Purifying Facial Wash from Urban Veda, which I got in my June You Beauty Discovery Box and saved for this trip.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 027

I also have the Sanctuary Spa Fresh-Faced Purifying Wash in a travel size because I’m not sure if the Urban Veda face wash is big enough to last for two weeks.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 033

I have my Aloe Lip Care from the Body Shop. My lips have been in a really bad state recently and this stuff is amazing. If you need something a little more than lip balm then I would totally recommend this!

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 029

And I have my Malibu Lip Protection is SPF20. This is actually from their Ski line, but it’ll still work the same and protect my lips.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 035

And finally I have my Contacts Soothing Eye Drops from Blink.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 039

Okay, so that’s everything that fits in that little bag, I’m quite proud of myself about how much I did manage to fit in there. But there are a couple of other things that I’ll be taking that don’t fit in and will either have to go in a different bag or will just get shoved in a random pocket in a suitcase.

Firstly I’m taking a packet of cotton pads. These ones are just from Boots.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 041

I also have a Dove Go Fresh Compressed Deodorant in the Grapefruit & Lemongrass scent. This is my first time trying a compressed deodorant, but obviously the size is a huge bonus when travelling.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 043

For my sun tan lotion I am taking my Malibu Kids SPF50 lotion. Every time I try to get an SPF50 sun tan lotion, it always seems to be advertised as a children’s one. Do companies not realise that adults require SPF50 as well?

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 047

And for my after sun I am taking my Nivea Moisturising After Sun Spray.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 045

And I’m also taking my Malibu Ski Face Protection Cream in SPF50.

What's In My Travel Cosmetics Bag July 2014 049

And probably a couple of other things which I’ve forgot and which will get chucked into a suitcase at 4 o’clock in the morning as we’re due to leave!

4 thoughts on “What’s In My Travel Cosmetics Bag? – July 2014

  1. Have a great time in Portugal! I am with you on the SPF 50, I am so pale I have to wear it!xx

  2. Thanks, I’ve been in Portugal almost a week now and I’m having a great time, nice and relaxing. We’re not close enough to visit Lisbon though, unfortunately. I’ve really been loving the Simple moisturiser recently, you should definitely check it out. I’ve never tried the oil balancing wipes though. xxx

  3. I’ve been in Portugal almost a week now and am loving it. It’s hot though, and I’m slightly pink skinned in a couple of places even though I’ve been careful, but nothing is painful thankfully. I have actually finished my bottle of SPF 50 sun tan lotion and I’ve had to buy another bottle – and I’m not overly impressed that SPF 50 costs more than SPF 20 or SPF 30. xxx

Leave a Reply

