Lip Gloss Review – L’Oréal Paris Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour Timeless Rose

Lip Gloss Review

L’Oréal Paris Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour – Timeless Rose

I received the L’Oréal Paris Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour in Timeless Rose in my June You Beauty Discovery Box. This product usually retails for around £9.99 and therefore by itself has a greater value than the cost of the box.

Timeless Rose is a lovely dusky pink colour with a little bit of shimmer which looks simply stunning. The colour really does suit it’s name.

You Beauty Discovery Box June 2015 (5)

The idea behind the application of the Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour’s is simple. You apply the gloss first, allow it to sink in and then apply the balm and you’re good to go. In theory. I know so many people have raved over this product and absolutely love them but there is obviously something about my body chemistry which does not like this.

No matter what I tried I could not get this product to work for me. Which I am so disappointed about because I love the colour. But I could not get it to stay on my lips. I followed all the instructions, applied the gloss, allowed it to sink in and applied the balm and it’d look good when I first applied it but after around twenty to thirty minutes at the very most there was no product left on my lips apart from a tiny little bit around the edges. And it lasted even less time if I was eating or drinking.

And also I could feel that it wasn’t on my lips any more. I found it to be quite drying on my lips and I could kind of feel it crumbling off, my lips felt really bitty, which I did not appreciate. The feeling and look when it done this was so bad when I was out shopping with my mum that I ended up wiping it all off and borrowing a different lip product from my mum.

I’ve even tried to experiment with it to see if I was doing something wrong. I’ve left different lengths of time between applying the gloss and the balm. I’ve tried applying the balm as a base and then the gloss and then the balm and nothing has worked. This just does not want to stay on my lips.

I’ve half been tempted to buy another shade to see if that works and whether it is something about this particular colour that my body chemistry doesn’t like, or whether I simply got a dud product. But from the experience I’ve had with this I’m quite reluctant to shell out £9.99 for something which may not work for me. I know these work for a lot of people, but I am quite glad that I didn’t pay the full price for this product and I think I’m going to stick to other L’Oréal Paris lip products for now as I’m currently obsessed with the two L’Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick by Color Riche I have from them.

If anyone does have any suggestions on how I can get Timeless Rose to work for me please do let me know. I’ve read so many positive reviews about the Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour’s and I do adore the colour so I would love to get this to work and actually be able to wear it for more than twenty minutes at a time.

7 thoughts on “Lip Gloss Review – L’Oréal Paris Infallible 24 Hour Lip Colour Timeless Rose

  1. Oh no I am sad to hear it doesn’t work for you. I really was impressed with it, I wasn’t expecting it to last but it lasted for a long time. I find the other shade of pink I got in the box doesn’t last as long on my lips as the timeless Rose, so maybe you are right about the colour not working for you. Keep an eye out in the You Beauty boxes as they tend to repeat some of the products for those who missed out on them the 1st time xx

  2. I’ll definitely keep an eye out as I’d love to try another but I’m hesitant to pay almost £10 for it. I know so many people who love these, so I’m pretty certain that it’s my body the product is not working with. That or I got a did product. I really do like the colour though. I’m glad it works well for you. xxx

  3. Hi, your blog looks great. Sorry it’s took so long to get back to you, I was on holiday in Portugal and only had limited access to my blog and somehow your comment ended up in my spam folder! xxx

Leave a Reply

