Makeup Collection – Eye Products – Summer 2014

Makeup Collection

Eye Products

As of Summer 2104

The second post in my Makeup Collection series are what I am classing as my eye products. These are all my eyeshadows, mascaras, eyeliners and brow pencils. You can see an overview of my Makeup Storage by clicking here and you can see part one of my Makeup Collection series, my face products, by clicking here. My eye products are kept in the left hand side of the middle row of my Makeup Storage. If you would like any swatches or a review on any of the items then please do let me know and I’ll look into doing that for you.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 003I’m going to split this post into two parts really. The first part is all my eyeshadows and then the second part is everything else. But firstly a quick look at what the drawer as a whole looks like.

Makeup Collection Eye Products Summer 2014 010

So, I’m going to start with my eyeshadows.

Makeup Collection Eye Products Summer 2014 003

In the first row are the e.l.f Brightening Eye Color Quad in Day 2 Night, Estée Lauder Eyeshadow in Tempting Mocha Shimmer and The Balm Batter Up Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow in Base Hit Kit. Estée Lauder’s Tempting Mocha Shimmer has been a favourite of mine for a long time.

In the second row are my Seventeen Create The Look Palette in Natural and my Barry M Natural Glow Shadow and Blush Palette. Both of these are nice palettes but I don’t reach for them loads, but the Barry M one in particular has some really nice colours.

In the third row are Front Cover’s Easy On The Eye Palette in Cool, Mac’s Venomous Villains Eyeshadow Palette and Elizabeth Arden’s Color Intrigue Eyeshadow Quad in Velvet Plumtones. My Front Cover palette is an old favourite but I’ve hit pan on my favourite shade in it and once I’ve finished that then I doubt I’ll keep it. I was a bit disappointed with the Mac Venomous Villains Palette and I hardly ever reach for it. The Elizabeth Arden Quad is really nice to use in autumn with some subtle purple undertones in it.

And in the bottom row are Seventeen’s Starry Eyes in Moondust, Seventeen’s Starry Eyes in Neptune, H&M’s Eyeshadow in Woodstock, H&M’s Eyeshadow in Yellow, Seventeen’s Wild Eyes Metallics in Wild Bronze and e.l.f’s Eyeshadow in Angelic.

And now on to my mascaras, eye liners and brow pencils.

Makeup Collection Eye Products Summer 2014 006

The top row is all my mascara’s. The are the Thick & Fast High-Definition Collagen Coat Mascara in Film Noir from Soap and Glory, the Lash Potion By Grow Luscious Volume & Length Mascara in Blackest Black from Revlon, the They’re Real Mascara from Benefit, the New York Color Show Time Volumizing Waterproof Mascara in Black and the New York Color Sky Rise Lengthening Mascara in Carbon.

And in the second row are Barry M’s Kohl Pencil in Black, Collection’s Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner in Black, Clinique’s Quickliner For Eyes Intense in Intense Black, Maybelline New York’s Master Smoky Shadow Pencil in Black and Soap and Glory’s Archery Brow Tint & Precision Shaping Pencil in Love Is Blonde. I have no idea how I ended up with this many eyeliners as they’re not something I use very often, but oh well. I may use them at some point.

Leave a Reply

