Nail Varnish Collection – Alanna Renee – Summer 2014

Nail Varnish Collection

Alanna Renee

As Of Summer 2014

I am determined to complete my Nail Varnish Collection series at some point this year! You can see all the previous posts in the series clicking here. Next in the series are my nail varnishes from Alanna Renee, an indie brand. Like my Sephora by OPI collection this brand only just fitted into the rule I created in my Butter London post that any brand with five or more nail varnishes will get their own post.

Alanna Renee Collection (2)There is one reason and one reason only that I have any nail varnishes from Alanna Renee. And that is because of a collection based on Harry Potter called the Magical World collection. All five of my Alanna Renee nail varnishes come from this collection and I love them all!

Alanna Renee Collection (1)

From left to right are Butterbeer, Fawkes, Golden Snitch, Hedwig and Avada Kedarva. I love all of them. You can read my full review of Hedwig by clicking here. Golden Snitch is one of my favourite gold glitters and is perfect for any time of the year. And Fawkes will always hold a special place in my heart as it is the nail varnish I wore when I crossed “Going To See Jesus Christ Superstar With Tim Minchin Playing Judas” off my bucket list (see the Outfit of the Day post for that event by clicking here).

4 thoughts on “Nail Varnish Collection – Alanna Renee – Summer 2014

  1. Combining Harry Potter and nail varnish is a brilliant idea, two of my favourite things in a bottle! 🙂 I would love to try some other nail varnishes, but living in England, they can be a little tricky to get hold of. I’d really love to complete the Magical World Collection (especially Chocolate Frog) and may treat myself when I have a little extra money later in the year. xxx

Leave a Reply

