You Beauty Discovery Box – July 2014

You Beauty Discovery Box

July 2014

I thought I’d share the things I got in my July 2014 You Beauty Discovery Box with you. I can still barely believe what great value for money this box is. It’s £6.95 a month and that includes postage and packaging. You can visit You Beauty Discovery’s website for more information. One thing I will say is that you have to be quick on the 1st of each month when the products available get listed as things do go out of stock quickly.

You Beauty Discovery Box June 2014 (1)

The first item I choose this month I am so excited about. It is the L’Oréal Paris Mega Volume Miss Manga Mascara in Black. I have heard so much about this mascara and was actually thinking about going out and buying it to try it out for myself, so to be able to get it in my You Beauty Discovery Box for £6.95 with other goodies is such a bonus for me this month.

You Beauty Discovery Box June 2014 (3)

The second item I choose this month was Abahna’s White Grapefruit and May Chang Bath Gel with Essential Oils. I love grapefruit scented things, so I’ll definitely use this and it’ll make a nice change to bath bombs and bubble bars.

You Beauty Discovery Box June 2014 (4)

And there were three other items included this month. Firstly is a Dove Men+Care Pro-Moisture Shave Cream Hydrate+. This sample is such a decent size, but it’s something to my mind at least, is a little strange to include in a beauty box subscription, but my dad may use it, he has really sensitive skin though, so he may be hesitant to try it.

You Beauty Discovery Box June 2014 (2)

There was also a perfume sample from Agent Provocateur in the scent Fatale. This is a really sweet scent, but I do quite like it, so I will probably use it. Perfume samples are useful for travelling.

You Beauty Discovery Box June 2014 (6)

And the last sample I’m quite excited about. It is from a brand called Egyptian Magic and is a sample of their All Purpose Skin Cream. It’s made with all natural ingredients and I’m really interested to try it out.

You Beauty Discovery Box June 2014 (5)

2 thoughts on “You Beauty Discovery Box – July 2014

  1. I know, I couldn’t believe how good value it was when I heard about it on someone else’s blog. I really wanted to try a subscription service but didn’t want to pay much, so this is perfect. If you are going to check them out one thing I will advise is to be quick with your selections on the 1st of each month as things sell out really quickly. But if there’s stock left you could still sign up for a July box now, I joined in the middle of the month and still managed to get a Glam Glow face mask! xxx

Leave a Reply

