Makeup Collection – Face Products – Summer 2014

Makeup Collection

Face Products

As of Summer 2014

After doing an overview of my Makeup Storage in this post here, I decided to go a little more in depth and show what I have in my collection as it has grown quite a lot this year, I’ve become a bit of a makeup addict recently. It isn’t going to be really in depth, but I am going to tell you what everything is. If you would like any swatches or a review on any of the items then please do let me know and I’ll look into doing that for you. I’m going to split my Makeup Collection into a series of three posts, one for lip products, one for eye products and one for face products. This is going to be the post for what I am calling face products and is basically all of my primers, foundations, tinted moisturisers, bronzers, powders, concealers and blushes. These occupy the big bottom section of the box I store my makeup up, pictured below.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 003And so this is what the compartment looks like when you open it.

Makeup Collection Face Products (2)

So, I’m going to start with my blushes.

Makeup Collection Face Products (1)

In the top row are my e.l.f Natural Radiance Blusher in Shy, NYX Blush in Terra Cotta, NYX Blush in Angel, Topshop Blush in Do It Again and an Urban Decay Powder Blush in Fetish. NYX’s Angel and Topshop’s Do It Again are two of my favourites at the moment, they are lovely oranges for summer. NYX’s Terra Cotta is a very recent addition and I haven’t had chance to use it yet.

And in the second row are Benefit’s Dallas, The Balm Shadow/Blush in Frat Boy, Soap and Glory’s Love At First Blush, Soap and Glory’s Peach Party and New York Color Beautifying Blushable Cream Stick in Soho Pink. I love Benefit’s Dallas, it’s one of my most reached for products at the moment. Soap and Glory’s Love At First Blush is an old favourite of mine as anyone who has read my blog for a while will know and you can see how long I’ve had it for as it’s in the old style packaging. I haven’t reached for it much recently, I’ve been preferring oranges or using bronzer for my blush since it’s summer but I’m sure when autumn and winter come round and I want pink again I’ll be reaching straight for this.

Next are my bronzers, I’ve been a little crazy about them recently as well.

Makeup Collection Face Products (3)

In the top row are my Rimmel London Natural Bronzer in Sun Glow, my Natural Collection Sun Tint Bronzing Powder in Golden Glow, my Natural Collection Sun Tint Bronzing Powder in Sunshine and my Body Shop Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder in Fair Matte.

In the bottom row are my Sleek Bronze Block in Light, my Collection 2000 Shimmer and Shade in Golden and Gorgeous and my Wet n Wild Color Icon Bronzer and Blush in Hold Me Close. The Wet n Wild Color Icon is very new and I totally didn’t expect it to be that big when I ordered it. I almost half don’t want to use it because I don’t want to ruin the design on it! And my Sleek Bronze Block is definitely a current favourite, it’s definitely coming to Portugal with me.

In this next group are all my foundations, powders, and tinted moisturizers.

Makeup Collection Face Products (5)

In the top row are the L’Oréal Paris True Match foundation in Rose Vanilla, my Benefit Playstick in Spin the Bottle, my Seventeen Stay Time Pressed Powder in Fair, Rimmel London Clear Complexion Clarifying Powder in Transparent, a sample of the Clarins Paris Beauty Flash Balm and a sample of the Clarins Paris HydraQuench Tinted Moisturizer in Sand.

In the bottom row are my Benefit You Rebel Tinted Moisturizer in Lite, my Sleek Be Beautiful Blemish Balm in Light, my Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse in Sand, my New York Color Smooth Skin Mousse Foundation in Natural Beige and my Simple Kind To Skin Perfecting BB Beauty Balm. I love both the Maybelline New York Dream Matte Mousse foundation and the New York Color Smooth Skin Mousse Foundation and I’ve received loads of compliments when wearing both of them. It’s going to be the New York Color one I take to Portugal though because the packaging is more convenient for travelling, it’s in a plastic tub whereas the Maybelline New York one is in a glass jar and is quite heavy.

And finally in this last group are all of my concealers.

Makeup Collection Face Products (4)

In the top row are my Phwoarr Paint Heavy Duty Under Eye Concealer in Fair from Seventeen, my Hide the Blemish Concealer Stick in Natural Beige from Rimmel London, my Hide the Blemish Concealer Stick in Soft Honey, my Corrector Stick in Green from Natural Collection and my Colour Correct Colour Primer from Look Beauty. I do suffer quite badly from redness so green based products are a must for me.

And on the bottom row are Collection’s Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer in Cool Medium and Bourjois Paris’ 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream in Ivory.

Leave a Reply

