Products I’ve Finished – June 2014

Products I’ve Finished

June 2014

I’m totally sure I didn’t use up this many things before I started blogging. I don’t think this is going to be as big as last month’s post, but I do have a few things that I’ve finished this month to share with you.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (1)

Firstly I’ve finished a packet of the Yes To Cucumbers facial wipes. I know so many people love these on YouTube and in the blogging world and I was really excited to try them. However these are not something I would ever repurchase, I found them to be really harsh on my skin and something about my body chemistry just did not like these.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (7)

I’ve finished a Bath & Body Works PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel this month. This one was in the scent Pumpkin Cupcake. It smelt really good, but it’s not really a scent I would associate with something which is designed to be anti-bacterial, so while I liked it I also found it quite strange to use.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (5)

I have finished a tube of the Soap and Glory Hand Food hand cream. Pretty much everyone knows about this and this has been sat on my desk at work for the last few months. I would repurchase this because I love the scent, although if I’m completely honest, I find the formula to be a little greasy for my liking.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (12)

I’ve finished two hair masks this month. The first one is from Avon’s Advance Techniques line and is their 360 Nourishment Moroccan Argan Oil Mask for all hair types. I loved this hair mask, it left my hair feeling so soft and silky. I also really like how it is in a tube which squeezes easily for you to get the product out, which makes it really easy to use in the shower which is always a good thing. I would definitely buy this product again.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (11)

The second hair mask I’ve finished is The Body Shop’s Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter for dry hair. This was nice and smelt nice, but I used it after I’d finished the Advance Techniques one and I just didn’t like it as much. It also has a screw off lid which made it difficult to get the product out while in the shower. There’s nothing wrong with the product, but for me personally, it wasn’t my favourite.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (15)

Also from the Advance Techniques line from Avon I have finished my bottle of actual Moroccan Argan Oil. I use this as a leave in conditioner every time I wash my hair and love this product. I have already repurchased this as I can not live without it.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (14)

I’ve finished a couple of makeup items this month. The first is Maybelline New York’s The Falsies mascara in Black Drama. I do quite like this mascara and would consider buying it again but I’ve got a couple of other mascaras that I’m trying at the moment.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (13)

I’ve also finished New York Color’s Smooth Skin Mousse Foundation in Natural Beige. This is a lovely mousse foundation for light coverage and is such a reasonable price and I’ve already repurchased this.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (10)

And the third makeup item is my Pressed Powder from Natural Collection in the colour Neutral. I’m giving up on this because as you can see from the photo there’s not much product left and it’s getting difficult to get on the brush and it’s not like it cost me very much originally.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (9)

I’ve used two face mask sachets this month. The first is the Coconut Water Moisture Mask from H&M. This smelt amazing and left my skin feeling soft so I would definitely buy another one.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (18)

The second is the Pulped Pomegranate Passion Peel Off Face Mask from Montagne Jeunesse. This was really nice and smelt lovely, however it seemed a pit like spreading thin watered down jam on your face when I applied it! That aside it is lovely, although you need to try and make sure you spread it evenly and leave it on for the 10 to 15 recommended minutes because I got impatient and when I started peeling it off I came across patches where I had applied it more thickly and it hadn’t fully set. I would use another sachet of this though as it is really nice.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (17)

I’ve also finished my sample of the GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment face mask from my May You Beauty Discovery Box. The sample size meant that I only really got one complete use out of this and after that kind of had to use it as a spot treatment. This is nice and I’d love to use it again but I really can’t justify the price range and liking it for one use doesn’t really give an accurate representation to what it would be like if you used a full size product. I’m still really happy that I got to try this though.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (4)

I am finally giving up on my Sugared Fig body lotion from H&M which is on my Products I Want To Finish In 2014 list. There’s a little bit of product left in the bottle but it’s getting really hard to get it out and I’m really not enjoying it so it’s time to part ways. (And let’s face it, one of the main reasons I bought it in the first place is due to the cute picture of Bambi on the front!).

Products I've Finished June 2014 (8)

I have also finished my Pink Grapefruit Body Butter from The Body Shop. If you’ve seen my most recent Body Shop Haul then you’ll know I’ve bought some different scents of body butter in the sale but I do really love the Pink Grapefruit one and I’m sure I’ll buy it again at some point in the future.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (16)

I’ve finished a lip balm this month. This is a lip smacker lip balm in Coca-Cola and is probably my favourite from the lip smacker range.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (6)

And finally I’ve finished two mini candles from Bath & Body Works this month. The first was Pineapple Palm Grass and this smelt amazing, so sweet and summery.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (2)

The second was Watermelon Lemonade which was okay, but I was hoping for a bit more Lemonade in the scent, it was pretty much all Watermelon.

Products I've Finished June 2014 (3)

3 thoughts on “Products I’ve Finished – June 2014

Leave a Reply

