Makeup Organisation – Summer 2014

Makeup Organisation

Summer 2014

So, my makeup collection has been ever expanding recently, and I really needed to come up with a better system for storage. My sister and I came across these cute boxes from WH Smith with six different compartments, and problem solved! Well, for now. If I buy much more I’ll need another box and them my Harry Potter books will need relocating… Anyway, so the box has three thinner compartments forming the top row, two deeper compartments in the middle row, and one big compartment at the bottom forming the bottom row.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 003

The top row is for my lip products. In the compartment on the left I have my lipsticks, lip butters, lip tints, tinted lip balms and liquid lipsticks.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 005

In the middle compartment on the top row are what I’m calling my lip pens. Basically they’re lipsticks/lip colours which look like big pencils!

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 007

And the compartment on the right on the top contains all my lip glosses and lip creams.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 009

On to the next row. The left hand side compartment on the middle/second row contains all my eyeshadows, eyeliners and mascaras.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 011

And the right hand side compartment contains my ever expanding lip balm collection. You can see an overview of that collection from Autumn 2013 by clicking here, although it has changed since then. Let me know if you’d be interested in an updated collection post.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 013

And finally the big bottom compartment. This contains all my primers, foundations, tinted moisturisers, bronzers, powders, concealers and blushes.

Makeup Organisation Summer 2014 015

So that’s currently how I’m storing my makeup, all nice and neat until I need something! If you want anymore information about any of the products you can see in my photos let me know. Likewise let me know if you’d like me to do any more in depth posts and actually show you all the items in each compartment. How do you store your makeup? I’d love to know/see!

9 thoughts on “Makeup Organisation – Summer 2014

  1. Yaaay I love this kind of post! Your collection looks very organised πŸ™‚ and well done for finding such a great container! It’s hard to find one that’s big enough but doesn’t look clunky, yours is just the perfect size!

  2. I only dared show they ‘after’ picture. Before I got the box I had makeup scattered all over the place in various different bags! I’m trying to keep it neat for now, we’ll see how long it lasts! πŸ™‚ xxx

  3. I was really happy when we found these boxes, before I just had everything scattered around in different bags. Although if my collection grows much more I’m going to need another box! And we’ll see how long it stays organised for, it’s still a bit of a novelty to have it stored like this at the moment πŸ™‚ xxx

  4. πŸ™‚ As long as I can find everything I need I’m not too bothered what it looks like. However I am quite enjoying the novelty of being able to see everything I own at the minute. xxx

  5. Same here.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Mine is like 15th world war but I know where everything is hah!

Leave a Reply

