Haul – Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains – June 2014

Haul

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains

June 2014

So my recent skincare and makeup addiction is continuing and I’ve bought a couple of things recently which I thought I’d share. Some of these, especially from Home Bargains, I class as essential products as I’m going to be taking them to Portugal with me in less than four weeks and I really need to start getting prepared!

I’ll start with what I got at Boots. Firstly I got a Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Demure. This is a lovely neutral shade, perfect for day time wear and all year round, with just a hint of shimmer.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 033I also got a L’OrΓ©al Paris Glam Matte Intense Matte Gloss in Coral Denimista. This is a very bold shade for me and is currently the only matte lip colour I own.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 034

My sister heavily influenced me with this next purchase which is a Nivea Lip Butter in the flavour Vanilla & Macadamia. She’s right though, this smells absolutely divine!

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 012

And then pretty much an essential, a pack of makeup wipes. These are pretty much my normal ones, which are the moisturising wipes from Johnson’s.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 014

This shopping trip occurred on pretty much the hottest day of the year so far and typically I forgot to take my hayfever tablet as I was running behind schedule that morning, so therefore found myself paying way more than I normally would for hayfever tablets when I picked up this box from Piriteze.

Superdrug Haul March 14 (2)

Moving on to Superdrug. The only makeup item I got from there is this New York Colour BB Beautifying Blushable Cream Stick in Soho Pink. This is a lovely colour and seems to blend really well when I swatched it on my hand so I’m looking forward to trying it.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 016

I’ve had a couple of painful break outs recently, so I’ve bought some things to try and help. Firstly is this Sudocrem Antiseptic Healing Cream.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 022

And secondly is this Blemish+Marks Treatment Cream from Clearasil.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 020

And finally from Superdrug I got the Contacts soothing eye drops from Blink. Suffering from hayfever I often find my eyes dry out during the day and eye drops are handy to have around. But I often struggle to find one’s which are contact lense safe as it is such a faff on to have to take out a contact lense, put in eye drops and then put contact lense back in. But these one’s from Blink are designed for people with contacts and I’m sure are going to come in handy over the next few months.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 018

And then moving on to Home Bargains. My sister and I primarily went in to get stuff for her puppy Pav, but wandering past the beauty and cosmetics section I found sun tan lotion (sun screen to all you Americans) the cheapest I had seen it, so decided to get it. My mum had suggested using my Boots Advantage Card points on my suntan lotion, but I want to get something better than that with them! Firstly though I got a face mask sachet. This is the Pulped Pomegranate Passion Peel Off Face Mask from Montagne Jeunesse, which I forgot to take a photo of before I used it so it is ripped open in the photo.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 024

Then I got a Face Protection Cream and Lip Protection duo set from Malibu. This is actually from their Ski line, but I thought this would be really handy to keep in a handbag. The Face Protection is SPF50 and the Lip Protection is SPF20. I’m hoping that this might also help with windburn when dad and I go out walking.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 026

Then for the main sun tan lotion I will use abroad I got the Malibu Kids SPF50 lotion. I burn really easily, so it has to be SPF50 for me when I’m on holiday abroad, I don’t care if it says it’s designed for children as long as it protects my skin I’ll use it!

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 030

Also to take away I got the Nivea Moisturising After Sun Spray.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 028

And finally I got Calypso’s After Sun Aloe Vera Gel. This isn’t to take away with me, but is for my beauty shelf at home. I’m thinking this is going to be nice to apply for those days over here in England where I’ve been out in the sun all day and it is nice and soothing. During the working week I don’t get much sun, but at the weekend I usually spend quite a bit of time outside and this is nice to apply to those parts of my body (legs, arms and face) which have been exposed to the sun when I do come in.

Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains Haul June 2014 032

22 thoughts on “Haul – Boots, Superdrug and Home Bargains – June 2014

  1. Luv the lipcolors! I didn’t know Johnson’s made wipes to remove makeup either. Great post! πŸ™‚

  2. Johnson’s make several different types of makeup wipes, I use the moisturising ones and I know my mum uses the sensitive ones and I think they have one or two other types as well. I like them as I don’t find them overly harsh on my skin like some other makeup wipes πŸ™‚ xxx

  3. I think it can vary depending on your local store, but you can get some really good deals if you have a look. I got that suntan lotion almost better than half price because for such an essential I find that suntan lotion is really pricey. You can also get some pretty good products in the makeup section if you’re willing to have a good look through, I’ve found Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure nail varnishes for about Β£2 from there before! xxx

  4. I’m going to Portugal (I got invited to tag along with my parents and I’m not going to say no to bring spoilt rotten for two weeks). We go in just over three weeks, so I really need to get sorted. I’m thinking of maybe doing some Outfit of the Day posts when I get back including lip colours, so hopefully it’ll feature in one of them πŸ™‚ xxx

  5. It’s definitely worth it. I really didn’t expect to find suntan lotion but I’m not going to complain for the price I got it at! xx

  6. Don’t blame you, sounds lovely πŸ™‚ ooh definitely, I’m uploading a fashion haul tomorrow for what I’ve got my Hol in August πŸ™‚ yay can’t wait xxxx

  7. You’re welcome πŸ™‚ It took me such a long time to find a brand of makeup wipes that I liked, it was my mum who introduced me to the Johnson’s ones. xxx

  8. I love Greece, it’s so pretty, my sister is getting married there next year. And I can totally relate to large hauls, I’ve done so many recently! (I’m certain I never used to buy this much stuff before I started blogging!) xxx

  9. Depending on where you’re going to Greece, I’ll advise taking plenty of spending money. We went to the small island of Rhodes and all of us came back with a set of very good replica Ugg Boots for around €45, which lasted all winter. And I came home with more lovely little pieces of jewellery than I barely dare count and a couple of really unique t-shirts! xx

Leave a Reply

