Top Five Essie Nail Varnishes – Summer 2014

Top Five Nail Varnishes

Essie

As Of Summer 2014

Next up in my Top Five Series of posts is my Top Five Essie nail varnishes. You can see the previous posts in my Top Five series by clicking here. In the grand scheme of my nail varnish collection I don’t own that many Essie nail varnishes and I have to admit that they are not my favourite of nail varnish brands. They have some lovely colours and some which I would really like to try but their formula is so hit and miss and some of them are really difficult to work with. And many of the nail varnishes I have tried from them seem to chip on me so quickly. But all that being said, I do have some nail varnishes from them that I really like and you can check out my Essie collection by clicking here. So, on to my Top Five Essie nail varnishes, in reverse order.

In Fifth Place is Huckle Buckle. The photo shows this layered over A-England’s Guinevere. It’s a lovely nail varnish, but way too sheer to wear on it’s own.

Huckle Buckle over GuinevereIn Fourth Place is Mojito Madness, a lovely vibrant mid green colour with a great formula. Really nice in summer, especially on toes, and good for nail art as well, particularly at Christmas.

Essie Mojito Madness

In Third Place is Trophy Wife and lovely tealy blue colour which sparkles when it’s on you nails.

Essie Trophy Wife

In Second Place is A Crewed Interest. This was the first ever Essie nail varnish I owned and it’s a lovely colour. Unfortunately this is one of the one’s which chips really quickly on me, so I don’t find myself wearing it as much as I would like.

Essie A Crewed Interest

And in First Place is Head Mistress. This is a lovely deepened red colour, which is slightly jelly like. This has one of the best formula’s out of all my Essie’s and I love this colour in autumn.

Essie Head Mistress

4 thoughts on “Top Five Essie Nail Varnishes – Summer 2014

  1. LOVE number 3, cosmetic fairy do a colour you might like called smooth sailing which is lovely and i think only 1-2 pounds?

  2. It’s definitely my favourite of the Essie nail varnishes I have. And you can’t beat a deep red colour, it looks lovely on 🙂 xx

  3. I’ve never tried anything from Cosmetic Fairy, I’ll have to check them out. And I have an Essie nail varnish called Smooth Sailing, which only just didn’t make it into my Top Five! xxx

Leave a Reply

