Tag – The Lip Product Addict Tag – June 2014

The Lip Product Addict Tag

June 2014

The lovely Jacquelyn from thelittlescottishcorner tagged me to do the Lip Product Addict tag and it’s really good timing because recently my sister and I have been lip product crazy and have bought loads when we’ve been out shopping together. I’ve always been something of a lip balm addict (see my lip balm collection post here) but recently I’ve been all about lip colours as well.

Lip Product Addict Tag (2)

So this is my current lip product collection minus one or two lip balms which I couldn’t be bothered retrieving from whichever bag or coat pocket they were in when I took the photo. But now, on to the tag!

1. Favourite balm/treatment?

It’s almost impossible for me to choose just one, so my favourite brand of lip balm is Lip Smacker and my favourite lip treatment is The Body Shop’s Aloe Lip Care.

Lip Product Addict Tag (1)Lip Product Addict Tag (8)

2. Best eye-catching red?

The most eye-catching red I own is Topshop’s Lip Cream in Fox, but I haven’t been brave enough to wear it yet. The red which I wear the most and love is Bourjois Paris’ Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipstick in Red Island.

Lip Product Addict Tag (5)

3. Best luxury & best drugstore?

I don’t really have anything that can be classed a luxury apart from maybe two Estée Lauder lipglosses.  The lipglosses are in the shades Electric Ginger (shimmer) and Frivolous Pink (sparkle). And for drugstore it is either Bourjois Paris’ Color Boost Glossy Finish Lipsticks or Revlon’s Colorburst Lip Butters. The Bourjois Paris Color Boost’s from left to right are in the shades Red Island, Red Sunrise, Orange Punch and Peach on the Beach. The Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters from left to right are in the shades Strawberry Shortcake, Pink Truffle and Wild Watermelon.

Lip Product Addict Tag (6)Lip Product Addict Tag (4)

4. Best MAC lipstick?

I don’t actually own any MAC lipsticks, although I would love to.

5. The most disappointing?

For me personally, Benefit lip glosses, because I really don’t like the scent/taste of them. This is one of only two I have left now, my mum used to get me the set each year for Christmas. The pink is the shade Back To The Fuchsia and the gold is 24 K. They both look lovely on, but I really, really don’t like the scent!

Lip Product Addict Tag (3)

6. Liner – yes or no?

In a word, no. I can never be bothered with it!

7. Best gloss?

I love my two Estée Lauder lipglosses and am grimly hanging on to both of them as they’re both nearly finished, but currently I’m also loving this vanilla scented clear lipgloss from H&M, especially when I’m doing a summer no makeup makeup look. This lipgloss is called Vanilla Glam and I love the packaging with the flowers on the lid, it’s so pretty and perfect for summer.

Lip Product Addict Tag (7)

8. Something extra!

My e.l.f Lip Balm with SPF 15. An essential for me in summer, I’ll put this on before I put whatever I’m wearing on top.

Lip Product Addict Tag (9)

I think a lot of people have already done this tag so I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but if you haven’t done it and want to then I would love to see your answers. Let me know if you do decide to do this post.

9 thoughts on “Tag – The Lip Product Addict Tag – June 2014

  1. I see bomb cosmetics in the first picture! Are they any good? I’ve often wondered about the lip smackers, I’ve seen them in the supermarket. Thanks for doing the tag 🙂 Sorry I’ve been pretty absent recently, works been so busy. Trying to catch up with everything xx

  2. The Bomb Cosmetics ones are really nice, the scent Strawberry Daiquiri lip balm is to die for! The Sherbet Lemon lip scrub is really interesting, it’s got a very creamy base, with particles in it and I was curious to see if it would work, because when you rub your finger in it, it only seemed like you were getting the creamy base to apply to your lips, however, it really does seem to work, so you mush get some of the particles somehow as my lips do feel smoother after using it. I love lip smackers simply for the flavours, but they do offer some moisture for your lips and they’re handy to put in a pocket or a bag if you’re on the go. 🙂 xxx

  3. If you like strawberries then you’ll love that lip balm. I’m not really a fan of the Lush lip scrubs, I found them to be a bit of a faff on and they can require quite a lot of clean up as the sugar particles can get everywhere! But my lips get quite dry and flaky and a lip scrub does help when I can be bothered to use one and I’m enjoying the one from Bomb Cosmetics much more than any of the ones I tried from Lush and that’s definitely because of the much more creamier formula xxx

  4. I always buy from Bomb Cosmetics online, but I know they are available in certain shops, I hope you’re able to find it. It is a pretty average lip balm in terms of what it does, but the scent is out of this world! xxx

Leave a Reply

