Products I’ve Finished – May 2014

Products I’ve Finished

May 2014

Oh my goodness! Things seem to have spiralled out of control this month. I can’t believe how many things I’ve finished, I totally didn’t expect it. I’m certain I didn’t go through as many things before I started blogging. But now I read about so many things I want to try, that I make a concious effort to use up things as well so I don’t end up with loads of half used products. Because I still seem to be buying a lot of things. (A lot of things, I’ve been a total shopaholic recently). But I doubt I’ll have a Products I’ve Finished post as large as this for a while because I have started quite a few new things recently, or repurchases of old favourites.

Firstly, I’ll start with things I use most months. I’ve finished two packets of makeup wipes. The first pack have been my regular ones over the past couple of months from Johnson’s. And the second are from Superdrug’s own Tea Tree range for sensitive skin. These were quite nice and are really affordable so I would purchase them again in a pinch.

Products I've Finished May 2014 005

I’ve also finished a bottle of nail varnish remover from Elegant Touch, I use this all the time if I can get my hands on it but it can be hard to find at times.

Products I've Finished May 2014 034

I’ve used a couple of face masks this month. I’ve used up my Botanics Ionic Clay Mask Shine Away face mask from Boots. This was nice and I like that it is made from natural ingredients but I don’t really know if it done anything to help shine. You can originally see it in this haul post here. I don’t know if I would repurchase this exact face mask again, but I would like to try more things from the Botanics range.

Products I've Finished May 2014 027

I’ve also used two face mask sachets this month. The first is the Tea Tree Peel Off Face Mask from Superdrug. As this is a peel off mask it is clear and sticky and therefore I found it a little bit difficult to get the product out of the packet and apply it to my face. Once I had applied it though I really liked how it left my face feeling. The second on is H&M’s Dead Sea Mineral Mask face mask. This smelled amazing but I think it was a little bit too harsh for my skin and therefore I doubt I’d repurchase this.

Products I've Finished May 2014 030

I’ve finished two anti-bacterial hand gels this month. The first is a Bath & Body Works PocketBac in Dancing Waters and the second is the Hand Maid Antibacterial Hand Cleansing Gel from Soap and Glory.

Products I've Finished May 2014 021

I have used a sample sachet of After Sun from Lavera this month. We’ve had a couple of sunny days (and a lot of rain), and I was really grateful to have this sample after a day out at York Races.

Products I've Finished May 2014 031

I’ve finished my Micellar Cleansing Water All In 1 from Garnier this month. I use this every time I take off my makeup and have already repurchased this (see haul post here).

Products I've Finished May 2014 036

I have also finished another small bottle of The Body Shop’s Aloe Calming Toner. My previous small bottle of this was in last months Product’s I’ve Finished post and I’ve already purchased a full sized bottle of this (see my Body Shop haul here) as it is amazing, it is so incredibly soothing on your skin.

Products I've Finished May 2014 019

I know I said in my Products I’ve Finished in April 2014 post that things such as shampoo and conditioner wouldn’t feature in these posts as I share those products with my parents, but there are a couple of things in the bathroom which are solely mine. So firstly I’ve finished the Luscious Long Shampoo from Aussie. This stuff smells incredible and if I ever did need to purchase my own products then I would definitely buy from this brand again.

Products I've Finished May 2014 028

And I’ve also finished the Glad Hair Day Daily Shine Shampoo and Conditioner from Soap and Glory. These are the travel size and were left over from my trip to Paris so I decided it was high time I finished them!

Products I've Finished May 2014 033

I have finished a can of dry shampoo from Superdrug in the scent Head in the Clouds. I finished another can of this back in March (see post here) and you can see this haul post from when I originally bought them.

Products I've Finished May 2014 035

I have finished my Soap and Glory Pulp-Friction Foamy Fruity Body Scrub. This smells amazing and works well as a body scrub, but it’s a really thick cream which you have to work to rinse of, so I think I want to try more of a shower gel body scrub next.

Products I've Finished May 2014 032

On the candle front, I’ve finished two this month, both from Bomb Cosmetics. The first one is the Parma Violet candle. This smells really good, but it was really sweet, maybe a little too sweet. And I’ve also finished the Arabian Nights candle. This burnt a lot better than my previous Bomb Cosmetics tin candle and no product was wasted. I loved the scent and am actually debating repurchasing this.

Products I've Finished May 2014 024

The only thing I’ve completely finished from my first You Beauty Discovery box (see my post on it here) is the Pink Apple and Cinnamon Granola by Lizi’s Granola. This was really nice, but I’m not about to purchase granola online.

Products I've Finished May 2014 029

And since I hauled them, I’m going to include them in this post. The sweets I bought from Candy Hero in this haul post did not last long. The Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans were interesting, although you end up chucking away more of the yucky flavours then eating the nice ones it seems. I have no idea why Lifesavers taste better than polos but they do some how. Reese’s are an old favourite of mine. And Peanut Butter M&M’s are my new love, I totally need more of these in my life!

Products I've Finished May 2014 026

And whew! That’s it finished! There is no chance that next month’s post will be as big as this one!

2 thoughts on “Products I’ve Finished – May 2014

  1. I’ve been making a concentrated effort to keep track of everything. It makes me feel better about buying new things to try if I can look back and see just how many other things I have actually used up! xxx

Leave a Reply

