Picture Polish Haul – May 2014

Picture Polish Haul

May 2014

There’s absolutely no justification to this, other than to say I wanted these nail varnishes! I’ve bought all of my Picture Polish nail varnishes from the Sally Magpies website, so in you’re in England and looking to buy them, I’d suggest checking them out. The main reason for this haul is because I wanted two nail varnishes in particular (which will be shown last) and a couple of other ones found there way into my basket…

The first nail varnish I’m going to show is Imperial. I added this to my online basket at last minute and I was heavily influenced by this post by Elektra King (if you haven’t checked out her blog then you need to).

Picture Polish ImperialOne Picture Polish nail varnish I’ve wanted for such a long time is Wisteria, so I finally bit the bullet and bought it. It’s a lovely light purple colour and Wisteria is one of my favourite plants, mum and I always eagerly wait for it to flower in the garden. It looks so pretty and smells so nice.

Picture Polish Wisteria

Another nail varnish I really wanted was Lagoon. It is stunning and I can’t wait to wear it this summer. This is a very me type polish, blue with a bit of sparkly, I love colours like this.

Picture Polish Lagoon

And then the reason for the entire order, two nail varnishes named after one of my favourite literary couples. This first one is Darcy.

Picture Polish Darcy

And this second one is Lizzie. Neither are really unique in my collection but they’re named after Mr Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet. I love Pride and Prejudice, I love the book and the amazing BBC series. I simply had to have them!

Picture Polish Lizzie

11 thoughts on “Picture Polish Haul – May 2014

  1. I can perfectly relate to the reason for getting the last two polishes! Sometimes the idea behind a polish just overrules the color itself πŸ™‚ You know OPI just released its Coca-Cola Collection and my second name is Coke, so I bought the entire collection. I really don’t care about the colors or if I already have similar ones in my stash which of course I do πŸ˜‰
    I’m pleasantly surprised by Lagoon. Looks lovely on you! I might need it someday soon …

  2. As soon as I saw Darcy and Lizzie I had to have them for the names alone, I love that book! (And the BBC adaptation). And I want the red OPI Coca Cola varnish simply because it is the OPI red Coca Cola varnish, which is totally acceptable in my eyes! xxx

  3. Picture Polish have some amazing colours, I just wish they were easier to get your hands on! Although it’s probably a good thing for my bank account that I can only buy them online! πŸ™‚ xxx

  4. I really like most of the ones I have. There are one or two I don’t really like which I’ll probably get rid of the next time I do a destash. Mallard’s been the biggest disappointment for me. xx

Leave a Reply

