Nails of the Month – May 2014

Nails of the Month

May 2014

Once again the long hours at work and other stuff have meant I haven’t been able to paint my nails as often as I would like this month, but this is what I have managed to wear.

The first colour I wore this month was OPI’s Sparrow Me The Drama. I could see this sitting in the box I keep it in and I’ve been eyeing it for ages so I decided it was high time I just wore it.

OPI Sparrow Me The Drama

Then it was my R2-D2 Nail Art for Star Wars day. You can click here to see how I created this look.

R2-D2 Nail Art (1)

Then I wore Topshop’s Celestial and added flowers to my middle finger and my ring finger using yellow and pink. I really love how this turned out.

Celestial with Flowers

Next was this Bright Watermelon nail art, you can click here to see how I created this look.

Watermelon Nail Art (2)

And then I wore Picture Polish’s Ocean. I love this nail varnish.

Picture Polish Ocean

When Ocean started to get some tip wear, I didn’t have time to redo my nails and I knew I wouldn’t for a couple of days so I added my Black Shatter from Barry M over the top in an attempt to hide it. This looked best in sunlight, when you could see Ocean sparkling underneath. And Black Shatter was on my Unfeatured Nail Varnish List.

Black Shatter over Ocean

Then I wore Topshop’s Stage Dive and created an accent nail with Illamasqua’s Spartan, another nail varnish from my Unfeatured List.

Stage Dive with Spartan

Then I layered Lac Attack’s Sand Goddess (once again on my Unfeatured List) over China Glaze’s Desert Sun. I’ve completely fallen in love with Sand Goddess and I’m going to have to try out different colour combinations with it. Even my mum liked it, and she does not do glitters like this, it looks stunning!

Sand Goddess over Desert Sun

Next I layered KB Shimmer’s Sand In My Stocking over Collection 2000 Hot Looks’ Blue Hawaii to create a really fun look to wear to the beach on the Bank Holiday weekend. Sand In My Stocking is also another nail varnish from my Unfeatured List.

Sand In My Stocking over Blue Hawaii

Then I wore H&M’s Check Me Out, a really hot pink colour. My sister got me this for my birthday and I was desperate to try it.

H&M Check Me Out

4 thoughts on “Nails of the Month – May 2014

  1. I bet it’ll look stunning over black, I’ve only ever layered it over blue, but I’m debating trying it over an orangey colour for summer xxx

Leave a Reply

