The Body Shop Haul – May 2014

The Body Shop Haul

May 2014

Yikes!  Yet another haul post! I keep saying that I’m going to curb my spending but somehow it hasn’t happened yet… Anyway, I had a voucher code for The Body Shop, where I got so much off, so I bought a couple of things. I only really needed one of the things which I bought, the others are simply things I wanted. Like I said, I seem to have no self-restraint at all recently!

The Body Shop Haul May 2014 003

So first up is the Honey Bronze Shimmering Lip Balm. I wanted this so badly! Just look at how cute the packaging is! Totally didn’t need this, but it’s a shimmering lip balm! I was also going to love it. I’m addicted to Lip Balm (as anyone who has seen my Collection post knows, and it’s grown since then!).

The Body Shop Haul May 2014 015

Next was the product that I needed. It is a full size of the Aloe Calming Toner. I’ve only recently started to use this and have gone through two of the smaller bottles really quickly so decided it was well worth getting a full size one. And I must sound like a broken record when talking about this product but it is so soothing.

The Body Shop Haul May 2014 011

I got a Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder in the shade 02 Fair Matte. I don’t actually have a matte bronzer, so I’m half classing this as a neccessary purchase. It’s quite a light shade which I like because I am fairly pale skinned naturally and I’m hoping this will just give me a nice glow.

The Body Shop Haul May 2014 013

I really wanted to try more from the Rainforest Hair Care range. The first thing I got was the Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter, which is designed for dry hair.

The Body Shop Haul May 2014 007

And the second thing I got was the Rainforest Radiance Hair Butter which is for coloured hair. I have the Rainforest Radiance in the Detangling Spray and the scent is amazing!

The Body Shop Haul May 2014 005

And finally I got the Peppermint Cooling Foot Spray. I have both the foot lotion and the intensive foot rescue from this range and love them, but thought this is going to be much more practical for when I want something quick or for when I’m on the go this summer.

The Body Shop Haul May 2014 009

So, all in all, not a huge haul and I’m looking forward to using everything I got. Have you tried any of these products? And if you’d like me to go more in depth about any of them, be sure to let me know!

8 thoughts on “The Body Shop Haul – May 2014

  1. I’ve tried both of those hair butters and really liked them 🙂 In my recent haul I picked up the rainforest radiance moisture shampoo and conditioner (repeat purchases) and the colour versions too. I love the moisture one, didn’t feel like volume did much and the colour one seems to be doing wonders for my hair.
    Intrigued by the bronzer, did you like it? Sorry I’m just catching up on reading now xx

  2. Yeah, they’re both hair masks, while I had a money off coupon I couldn’t resist, they always get me with their offers as well. I’ve got another hair mask I need to finish before I try these too, but I’m really excited to use them. They smell amazing! xxx

  3. I’ve got another hair mask I need to finish first (my mum got me it and didn’t know I’d ordered these two) and then I don’t know which one to try first, they both smell amazing. I like the bronzer, it’s very light so I can use it a bit like a powder so it just gives my face a nice glow, bronzers which are really dark scare me slightly! xxx

  4. You won’t be disappointed with either of them. I think if I had to choose one, I would go for the moisture.
    Does the bronzer smell much? I meant lo check it out last time I was in the bodyshop but totally forgot! I ended up being in such a hurry, and just grabbed my essentials. Do you have the loyalty card? You get a free gift in the month of your birthday with it 🙂 I need to go pick mine u.s xxx

  5. As far as I can tell the bronzer is unscented. However it is hayfever season and therefore my nose is permanently half blocked (yay for allergies) so I could be wrong, but there’s certainly not a strong scent if I am wrong. I’m pretty certain it’s unscented as my nose isn’t that blocked! xxx

Leave a Reply

