Haul – Boots and Superdrug – May 2014

Haul

Boots and Superdrug

May 2014

So, I’ve been a little makeup and cosmetics crazy recently. I needed some things and I wanted some new things to try so I bought a couple of things from Superdrug and Boots. Compared to some of my other hauls recently, this is fairly small (thank goodness).

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (2)

I’ll start with what I got from Superdrug. Firstly, I needed some makeup wipes. Usually I’ll buy Johnson’s and they’re usually on offer somewhere. However, there didn’t seem to be any deals on makeup wipes, so I went with the cheapest I could find, which were from Superdrug’s Tea Tree range. If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you’ll know I’ve used quite a couple of products from Superdrug’s Tea Tree range. These are the Facial Cleansing Wipes and I got the sensitive ones.

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (6)

Then I couldn’t resist two new nail varnishes from Barry M’s Gelly Hi-Shine line. The darker blue is Damson and the dusty blue grey colour is Elderberry.

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (3)

And then I totally couldn’t resist and I got the Bronze Block from Sleek in the shade light. I totally don’t need another bronzer but I really liked the look of this one. And you can’t have too many bronzers for summer, right? I really love the packaging of this.

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (4) Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (5)

And now moving on to Boots. Firstly, I managed to find my normal nail varnish remover, which is the Get ‘Em Off remover from Elegant Touch. This stuff is amazing, I’ve mentioned it loads.

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (9)

And then I got more makeup wipes, and these are more than I would normally pay for makeup wipes. I was with my sister on this shopping trip and we came across a stand selling products from the Yes To range. We’ve both heard loads about this range on the internet, but have never see any of the products for sale in our area, so she convinced me that we both needed to try something. We both got a pack of makeup wipes. So these are the Yes To Cucumbers Soothing Hypoallergenic Facial Wipes (my sister got the Yes To Blueberries ones). I am actually really excited to try these, they smell really good and I have high hopes for these.

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (1)

Next I got a facial scrub. If you saw my April Products I’ve Finished post, then you’ll know I had finished my last exfoliating face scrub. I’ve heard a lot of good things about the brand St. Ives and a couple of people have recommended them to me, so I got the St. Ives Naturally Clear Blemish Fighting Apricot Scrub for oily and blemish prone skin. Now usually, I don’t have oily skin, it’s not a problem I’ve ever really had, but in the last couple of weeks it’s been really bad and I don’t know why, as I haven’t really been doing anything that different. I’ve even had to switch to an oil balancing moisturising and I’ve been using the same moisturising for over a year! So hopefully this may help. And it smells amazing!

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (7)

And finally I got a new foundation. This is Maybelline New York’s Dream Matte Mousee with SPF 15 and I got the shade Sand. I’m almost out of my current mousse foundation and they didn’t have my shade in stock so I wasn’t able to repurchase it (yet), so I’m going to give this one a go.

Boots and Superdrug Haul May 2014 (8)

9 thoughts on “Haul – Boots and Superdrug – May 2014

  1. I’m looking forward to trying it. I swatched most of them on my hand in store before deciding on a shade, so I think it’s going to work. xxx

  2. I love the Maybeline Matte mousse. Has a pretty full coverage, I’d still use it if I didn’t get bored of foundations! Always wanna try something new! X

  3. I’ve tried the Dream Matte a few times but I just can’t get it to work out for me yet. It just looks too dry or something…

  4. I haven’t had chance to try it yet, it’s going to be a new foundation for me to try, I never seem to stick to one either! xxx

  5. I’m really looking forward to trying it, but I know that I’m only going to get two to three more uses out of the foundation I’m currently using, so I’m making myself finish that one first! xxx

Leave a Reply

